CalendarResults

West Virginia Running Calendar

Subscribe to the print edition of Running Journal today!
Click Here to go to our secure server and start your subscription now!

Join our FREE Email Newsletter! Use the easy sign-up box on the right of the page and then watch your inbox for the latest running news delivered monthly from Running Journal!

*RACE DIRECTORS IN WEST VIRGINIA -- Click here to list your race in this calendar

May 20, Charleston - Dirty Dog 15K Trail Run, 9am. Info: dantoddruns@gmail.com.

May 20, Charleston - SMART5.29K, 5.29K run/walk, 8am. Info: Kim Ward (304)341-0739, kim.ward@wvsto.com.

May 20, White Sulphur Springs - Race 13.1 Greenbrier Half Marathon, 10K & 5K; 7am. Info: (866)561-5651 (x301), info@race131.com.

June 3, Masontown to Morgantown - Deckers Creek Trail Half Marathon, 8:30am. Info: Ella Belling (304)296-6185, ella@montrails.org.

June 3, Sophia - Burning Rock Half Marathon, 8:30am. Info: Kip Buchanan (304)252-7328, kip@brccc.com.

June 10, Morgantown - RDVIC 5K, 9am. Info: amanda.rdvic@gmail.com.

June 17, Clarksburg - Cecil Jarvis Greater Clarksburg 10K, 8:30am; 2 Mile, 10am; Kids K, 10:30am. Info: Summer Boggess (304)627-1105, 10krun@greaterclarksburg10k.org, www.greaterclarksburg10k.org

June 17, Charleston - CAMC Foundation Run for Your Life 5-Mile Run, 2.5-Mile Walk, 8am. Info: (304)388-9860.

June 24, Fairmont - The Union Mission 5K Run & 2K Walk, 9am. Info: Ashley Wood-Tiner (304)363-0300.

June 24, Morgantown - Pony Palooza 5K Run & 2K, 9am. Info: Karen Allen (304)288-9053, Carol Petitto (304)288-9748.

July 4, Morgantown - Morgantown Running 4 on the 4th, 4 Mile Run/Walk 9am; 1 Mile Kid Run 11am. Info: (304)241-5223, info@morgantownrunning.com.

July 14, Morgantown - Jim Dunn Memorial Scholarship Twilight 5 Miler & 2 Mile Walk, 7pm. Info: Mike Mosser (304)685-9126, mmosser72@comcast.net.

Aug. 4-5, Wheeling - Debbie Green 5K Weekend - Race for a Reason, 8/4: Green Mile 7pm; 8/5: Debbie's Dash 5pm; 5K for Leukemia 7pm. Info: Ron Green (704)859-0704, rongreen@debbiegreen5k.com.

Aug. 11-12, Bruceton Mills - Ragnar Trail Appalachians-WV, Presented by Salomon, 120 Mile Relay; 9am; $130, deadline 7/13/17. Info: Customer Service (801)499-5024, customerservice@ragnarrelay.com, Website

Aug. 12, Marlington - Mountain Trail Challenge, Half Marathon 8:30am; 5K 8:40am. Info: watogafoundation1@gmail.com.

Aug. 18, Morgantown - Rush Run 5K Run/Walk, 7pm. Info: Amanda Snider (304)288-4697, rushrun5k@gmail.com.

Aug. 19, Fairmont - Monongahfest The Miner's Run/Walk, 3.61 Miles; 8am. Info: Mike Prunty (304)816-6351, mikeprunty@comcast.net.

Aug. 19, Parkersburg - Parkersburg News & Sentinel Half Marathon, 8am; 2 Mile, 8:10am. Info: Art Smith (304)485-1891 (x281), halfmarathon@newsandsentinel.com.

Sept. 2, Charleston - Charleston Distance Run 15-Miler, 3-Person 15 Mile Relay, 5K Races + 5K Walk; 7:30am. Info: charlestondistancerun@yahoo.com.

Sept. 10, Helvetia - Helvetia 10K Mountain Run, 2 Mile Walk & Kid's FR; 9am. Info: Dan Lehmann (304)924-5835, irunwv@gmail.com.

Sept. 23, Keyser - Barnum Rail Trail Marathon & Half Marathon, 8am. Info: events@altisendurance.com.

Sept. 30, Shepherdstown - Freedom's Run, Marathon 7:3am, Half Marathon 8:30am, 10K 8:50am, 5K 9am, 1 mile Kids Fun Run 11am. Info: Katie Thompson, katie@freedomsrun.org