CalendarResults

Tennessee Running Calendar

 
 

Click here for Tennessee State Records

Nov. 3, Brentwood - Harvest Half Marathon, 8am; 5K, 8:15am; Kids FR, 10am. Info: Camille Mickle (615)373-9622, cmickle@ymcamidtn.org.

Nov. 3, Chattanooga - Superhero Sprint 5K, 9am. Info: Sedara Bond (423)634-1772, sbond@epilepsy-setn.org.

Nov. 3, East Ridge - The Alpha Run 5K & 1 Mile Fun Walk, 9am. Info: apapsilambda1926@gmail.com.

Nov. 3, Goodlettsville - Team Nashville 10 Miler, 8am. Info: Jerry Lawless (615)497-2295, jl1718@gmail.com.

Nov. 3, Hixon - Run for a Brighter Future 5K/10K Color Run, 9am. Info: Ansley Kellermann (423)698-8017, ansley@bbbschatt.org.

Nov. 3, Johnson City - The S'mores Run, 3.5 Mile Trail Fun Run; 4pm. Info: The Goose Chase (423)946-0519, info@thegoosechase.org.

Nov. 3, Johnson City - Northeast Tennessee Veterans Ruck & Run, Kids Rucksack Rush, 5K Rush, 1/2 Marathon, 1/2 Marathon Light March & Heavy March; 8:30am. Info: veteranspointoutreach@gmail.com.

Nov. 3, Kodak - Beat the Band 5K, 10am; Kids FR, 9:45am. Info: jimboarwood@gmail.com.

Nov. 3, Knoxville - Y-Run 5K, 8:30am. Info: adoub@y12fcu.org.

Nov. 3, Memphis - Big River Crossing Half Marathon, 8am; 5K, 8:15am. Info: (901)274-2202, s2finfo@s2fevents.com.

Nov. 3, Memphis - Race for Grace 5K, 9am. Info: (901)683-7329, rfg@shadygrovepres.org.

Nov. 3, Memphis - #NFStrong Walk for Neurofibromatosis, 5K Run/Walk & Family Walk; 9am. Info: yglass@nfnetwork.org.

Nov. 3, Morristown - Race For The Moon 5K, 8am; 1 Mile Walk, 7:55am. Info: hross@fbcmorristown.com.

Nov. 3, Nashville - Love Your Kidneys 1 Mile Walk, 9am. Info: (615)383-3887.

Nov. 3, Oak Ridge - Oak Ridge Fall Classic 5K, 9am. Info: Michael Yates (865)482-1076, yatesmj@ridgeview.com.

Nov. 3, Ooltewah - Christmas on Cambridge Square 5K Glow Run, 8pm. Info: Jason Sauls (423)208-7042, kiwanisoctn@gmail.com.

Nov. 3, Roan Mountain - Roan Mountain 10K, 11am. Info: Meg Guy (423)772-0190 (x107), meg.guy@tn.gov.

Nov. 3, Sneedville - Kick Butt's 5K Run/Walk, 9am. Info: sonya.a.winkle@tn.gov.

Nov. 3, Springfield - The Great Pumpkin Run: Nashville, 5K 9am. Info: support.77741.f34f8979c56451a5@helpscout.net.

Nov. 3-5, Harrison - Run Amok - 100 Miler, 100K, 50 Miler, 50K, Marathon, Half Marathon Marathon, 10K, 5K & Kids 1 Mile Race. Info: run.nooga@gmail.com.

Nov. 4, Brentwood - 2018 Law Enforcement Torch Run 5K, 9am. Info: Amy Parker (615)347-6722, aparker@specialolympicstn.org, https://www.classy.org/event/law-enforcement-torch-run/e201300

Nov. 4, Knoxville - Starry Night Knoxville 8.5K & 5K Race, 4pm. Info: selderhamilton@gmail.com.

Nov. 4, Knoxville - The Man Run, 10K & 5K Run/Walk, 2pm. Info: aglander@utmck.edu.

Nov. 4, Knoxville - VMC Dunkin' Donuts 5K Race, 2 Mile Fun Walk/Run; 2:30pm. Info: Katlyn Gass (865)524-3926 (x230), kgass@vmcinc.org.

Nov. 4, Memphis - EJ Goldsmith Memorial Road Race Series 1st Half Marathon, 7am. Info: aflanigan@memphisrunners.com.

Nov. 4, Nashville - THE GREAT AMAZING RACE Nashville family friendly adventure race, 1.5 miles with challenge stations, 3pm. Info: Great Amazing Race, info@greatamazingrace.com.

Nov. 4, Oliver Springs - Bigfoot Blast 5K & 10K Trail Run, 2pm. Info: samantha@coalcreekcompany.com.

Nov. 4, Townsend - Cades Cove Loop Lope, 10 Mile 7:30am; 5K 7:35am. Info: Holly Jones (800)845-5665, hollyj@friendsofthesmokies.org.

Nov. 10, Bartlett - 1dsorrellontrail@gmail.com.

Nov. 10, Chattanooga - Night Run 5K Chattanooga, 5K Race & 1 Mile Walk; 7:30pm. Info: Ann Treadwell (423)493-0270, atreadwell@jewishchattanooga.com.

Nov. 10, Dyersburg - Fyrne Lake 10K, 5K, Walk and Kids Obstacle Fun Run, 9am. Info: Shannon Hall (731)676-5556, shannon@fyrnelake.com.

Nov. 10, Hilham - Bigfoot Scramble 5 Miles, 11am. Info: Lynn Burnett (931)823-6124, liv2run@live.com.

Nov. 10, Kingsport - BAE Veteran's Day Classic, Half Marathon & 5K Run, 10:30am; 5K Nature Walk, 10:45am. Info: Kevin Robinson (423)578-6131, kevin.robinson@baesystems.com.

Nov. 10, Memphis - Distracted Driving Superhero 5K, 9am. Info: Larissa Thompson (901)493-2478, L.RedmondThompson@clif2012.org, www.midsouthdd5k.racesonline.com

Nov. 10, Memphis - Laura E. Carter Caregiver Respite 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: Janice Williams (901)921-0923, janice@caregiversrespite.org.

Nov. 10, Memphis - Shelby Farms Park 10 Miler & Buffalo 5K, 8M. Info: Natalie Wilson (901)767-7275, nwilson@shelbyfarmspark.org.

Nov. 10, Memphis - FedEx Family House - Hustle for the House, 4 Mile Walk/Run, 9am; Family Fun Run, 10am. Info: (901)322-1971.

Nov. 10, Murfreesboro - RunJonahRun 5K Family Fun Run, 7:30am. Info: runjonahrun@att.net.

Nov. 10, Nashville - A Very Merry 5K, 7am. Info: berryhillassociation@gmail.com.

Nov. 10, Nashville - Nashville Half MarathonĀ® & Marathon, 7am; 5K, 7:15am. Info: (615)517-8477, questions@whatdoyourunfor.com.

Nov. 10, Norris - Norris Ultra Dam Hard Trail Race, 50K & 25K; 7am. Info: rebeccaholder@knology.net or Michael deLisle (865)548-4718, mdelisle@comcast.net.

Nov. 10, Thompson Station - Hills and Hollers Half Marathon & 5K, 8am; Little Holler Run (.17 Mile Sprint) for Kids, 7:45am. Info: mitchmckee@hotmail.com.

Nov. 11, Bristol - Cigna Speedway In Lights 5K, 6pm. Info: betsy@bristolmotorspeedway.com or josh@fleetfeetkingsports.com.

Nov. 16, Pigeon Forge - Light The Way 5K Run/Walk, 11:18pm. Info: Lisa Bryant (865)774-6677, lbryant@keepsevierbeautiful.org.

Nov. 17, Atoka - Run The Town 5K, 8am. Info: mking@tipton-county.com.

Nov. 17, Bartlett - LCPL Timothy Creager Memorial 5K Run & 1 Mile Walk, 9am. Info: So Chhim (901)857-2587, schhim82@gmail.com.

Nov. 17, Bristol - YWCA Women's Turkey Trot 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: f_simpson@ywcabristol.org.

Nov. 17, Greeneville - Black Knight Challenge 5K Run/Walk, 9am; Kids Run to follow. Info: Noah Naseri (423)552-2725, noah.naseri@gmail.com.

Nov. 17, Henderson - Chickasaw Chase Quarter Marathon, 11am. Info: Connor Gray (731)363-1636, connorgray53@yahoo.com.

Nov. 17, Knoxville - Pre Turkey Burn, Kids 1 Mile; 10am. Info: Muna Rodriguez (865)567-0358, munarodriguez@gmail.com.

Nov. 17, Memphis - Ken Novotny Memorial Chilly Chili 5K, 9am; 1 Mile Family Fun Run, 9:15am. Info: PR Event Management (901)550-2114, info@pr-eventmanagement.net.

Nov. 17, Nashville - Breathe Deep: Stache & Lash 1.5 Mile Walk & 5K Walk/Timed Run, 8am. Info: nashville@LUNGevity.org.

Nov. 17, Oak Ridge - Secret City Half Marathon, 9am; 5K, 9:15am. Info: (865)482-7821, halfmarathon@oakridgevisitor.com.

Nov. 17, Sevierville - Turkey Trot 5K at the Chapel & 1 Mile Fun Walk/Run, 9am. Info: catonschapelhornets@gmail.com.

Nov. 17, Smyrna - Love Your Kidneys Walk - Rutherford County, 5K Run & 1 Mile Walk; 8am. Info: heather@tnkidney.org.

Nov. 17, Springfield - Robertson County YMCA Holiday Run, Kids FR 9:15am; 5K & 10K 9:30am. Info: David Limpus (615)473-2274, dlimpus@ymcamidtn.org.

Nov. 17, Union City - Reelfoot Road Race, 10K & 5K; 10am. Info: Bruce Brown (731)335-3258, bbrown1@usit.net.

Nov. 18, Maryville - Clayton Turkey Trot for Education, 5K Run/Walk & 1 Mile FR/Walk; 3pm. Info: sarah.gregory@claytonhomes.com.

Nov. 18, Memphis - EJ Goldsmith Memorial Road Race Series 2nd Half Marathon, 7am. Info: aflanigan@memphisrunners.com.

Nov. 18, Nashville - Harpeth Hills Flying Monkey Marathon, 8am. Info: Trent Rosenbloom (615)356-7277, info@harpethhillsmarathon.com.

Nov. 22, Alcoa - Goggled Gobbler 5K Run/Walk, 8:30am; 1 Mile FR/Walk, 9:45am. Info: Eric Bellah (865)318-0943, 2182at@gmail.com.

Nov. 22, Chattanooga - SportsBarn Turkey Trot, 8K Run 9am; 3 Mile (5K) Walk 8:45am; 1 Mile FR & Kiddie K 8:30am. Info: rgpeck@epbfi.com.

Nov. 22, Chattanooga - Grateful Gobbler Walk 5K, 8am. Info: Ann Billingsley (423)847-5844, info@gratefulgobblerwalk.org.

Nov. 22, Franklin - Turkey Trot 10K, 5K & 1K; 7:45am. Info: Jeff Fuqua (615)794-9055, info@graceworksministries.net.

Nov. 22, Greeneville - Greeneville City Schools Education Foundation 5k Turkey Trot, 5K, 8am. Info: Amanda Waddell (423)823-0001, waddella@gcschools.net.

Nov. 22, Johnson City - Johnson City Turkey Trot 5K, 8:30am. Info: The Goose Chase (423)946-0519, info@thegoosechase.org.

Nov. 22, Knoxville - Regal Entertainment Group Knoxville Turkey Trot, 8:30am; Little Gobbler Run, 8am. Info: Kaye Walker - jetpowered@msn.com or David Black - knoxvilletrackclub@gmail.com.

Nov. 22, Knoxville - Hot to Trot 5K/10K Race, Kids FR; 7:30am. Info: hottotrot@fleetfeetknoxville.com.

Nov. 22, Memphis - Memphis Hungry Turkey 5K Run/Walk, 8:30am; Kids Dash, 9am. Info: (224)757-5425, info@communityevents.com.

Nov. 22, Nashville - Nashville Turkey Trot 8K & 8 Mile Run/Walk, 8:30am; Kid Dash, 8:15am. Info: (224)757-5425, info@communityevents.com.

Nov. 22, Kingsport - Chase The Turkey 5K, 8am. Info: josh@fleetfeetkingsport.com.

Nov. 22, Nashville - Music City Thanksgiving Day 4 Mile Run/Walk, Info: questions@whatdoyourunfor.com.

Nov. 24, Chattanooga - Chattanooga Hungry Turkey Half Marathon & 5K, 8:45am; Kids Dash, 8:30am. Info: (224)757-5425, info@communityevents.com.

Nov. 24, Chattanooga - Chattanooga Hungry Turkey Half Marathon & 5K, 8:45am. Info: (224)757-5425, info@allcommunityevents.com.

Nov. 24, Crossville - Plateau Gobbler Gallop 11K, 11am. Info: Terry Walter (931)787-8684, walterfam@frontiernet.net.

Nov. 24, Spring Hill - Spring Hill Turkey Burn Half Marathon & 5K, 7am. Info: Rebecca Mischke (931)486-2274, bmischke@tennesseechildrenshome.org.

Dec. 1, Loudon - Run LoCo Marathon, Half Marathon & 5K, 8am; $75/Marathon, $50/Half, $25/5K; Pre-register deadline 11/30. Info: Michele Lewis, 318 Angel Row, Loudon, TN 37774, (865)458-8749, lcefed@bellsouth.net, https://www.skisignup.com/Race/TN/Loudon/RunLOCOMarathonHalfMarathonand5...

Dec. 1, Manchester - Tim's Ford Deer Trail 6 Miles, 11am. Info: Denny Elston (931)455-6553, delston@lighttube.net.

Dec. 1, Memphis - St. Jude Memphis Marathon Weekend, Marathon, Half marathon, 10k, 5k, Kids marathon, 8am. Info: Erin Martin (800)565-5112, marathon@stjude.org.

Dec. 1, Nashville - NeedLink Nashville Rudolph's Red Nose Run, 5K Run/Walk; 7:30am. Info: Cayla Cook - ccook@kw.com.

Dec. 1, Nashville - 12 South Warmup 12K & 6K Run, 8am; Kid's 1K Run, 7am. Info: (901)274-2202, s2finfo@s2fevents.com.

Dec. 2, Maryville - Reineeer Run 5K, 2pm; 1 Mile FR/Walk, 2:45pm. Info: kellyforster@parksrec.com.

Dec. 8, Andersonville - Loyston Point Scramble 'n' Ramble, 10K Trail Run, 7.3 Mtn. Bike, 11am (Run Trail Only or Run/Bike); Kids Trail Mile, 10:30am. Info: Pete Crowley (865)548-4718, pscottcrowley@gmail.com.

Dec. 8, Bartlett - Run Run Rudolph 5K, 9am. Info: (901)274-2202, daniel@s2fevents.com.

Dec. 8, Buchanan - Over the River 8 Miles, 11am. Info: MikeBell (731)441-1468, bellm@henryk12.net.

Dec. 8, Burns - Bell Ringer 25K/50K Trail Run, 50K, 25K, 2 mile, 1 mile, 7am. Info: Ranger Megan Dunn (615)797-9052, megan.n.dunn@tn.gov.

Dec. 8, Chattanooga - A Christmas Trail 5K, 9am. Info: Kendrick Gibson (256)572-1356, kendrick.gibson@gmail.com.

Dec. 8, Chattanooga - A Christmas Tail 5K, 9am Info: Kendrick Gibson (256)572-1356, kendrick.gibson@gmail.com

Dec. 8, Mt. Juliet - TDS Mt. Juliet Holiday Half Marathon & 5K, 10:45am/cst. Info: races@team-magic.com.

Dec. 9, Knoxville - KTC Leftover Run 5K, 2pm. Info: acollin2@yahoo.com.

Dec. 9, Sevierville - Santa Hustle Smokies 5K, Half Marathon, 7:30am. Info: Aaron Delmar (847)829-4536, info@santahustle.com.

Dec. 15, Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain 50 Miler & 20 Miler, 7:30am; 10K, 8am. Info: info@wildtrails.org.

Dec. 15, Knoxville - Rock'in Santa Half Marathon & Sunshine Santa 5K, 9am. Info: Kevin Mahan (865)988-3906, kevin@endurancesportsmanagement.com.

Dec. 15, Chattanooga - Wauhatchie Trail Race, 6.7 Mile; 9am. Info: wauhatchie@chattanoogatrackclub.org.

Dec. 15, Limestone - Pioneer 5 Miles, 11am. Info: Bob Townsend (423)525-7335 (c), bobtownsend@comcast.net.

Dec. 16, Gallatin - Lock-4 6 Miler, 9am. Info: (615)228-9191, info@nasvhillerunning.com.

Dec. 29, Hendersonville - Frostbite 5K/10K, 9am. Info: Jeremy Tackett (615)826-9622, jtackett@ymcamidtn.org

Dec. 29, Memphis - BuffaGlo 5K, 6pm. Info: Natalie Wilson (901)767-7275, nwilson@shelbyfarmspark.com.

Jan. 1, Kingsport - New Years Wake Up 5K, 9am; 1 Mile, 9:45am. Info: Bob Townsend (423)525-7335, bobtownsend@comcast.net.

Jan. 1, Knoxville - Calhoun's New Year's Day 5K, 9am. Info: (888)217-5635, knoxtrackevents@gmail.com.

Jan. 5, Cleveland - Trail of Tears 7 Miles, 11am. Info: Dan Smithhisler (615)290-0121, ds1ontherun@hotmail.com.

Jan. 5, Millington - Hill and Dale 8 Miles, 11am. Info: Andrew Forsdick (901)842-5555, andrew@sagesouth.com.

Jan. 12, Norris Dam - Norris Dam Challenge 12K, 11am. Info: Dorn Kile (865)621-3942, dornkile@bellsouth.net.

Jan. 13, Maryville - Wanderers' Trail Race 5K, 2pm; Kids Trail Mile, 1:30pm. Info: Kathy Smith (865)806-5999, momexample@gmail.com.

Jan. 19, Oak Ridge - Calhoun's Ten Miler, 9am. Info: Pam Haggard (865)207-6122, pamhaggard@ymail.com.

Jan. 20, Alcoa - I Just Want to Be A Unicorn Fun Walk & 5K Run, 2pm. Info: munarodriguez@gmail.com.

Jan. 26, New Johnsonville - Johnsonville Charge 5 Miles, 11am. Info: Bill Redden (931)622-1843, williambryceredden@gmail.com.

Feb. 2, Lebanon - Cedars Frostbite Half Marathon, 11am. Info: Lynda de Paulis (615)390-6977, tomasdepaulis@att.net.

Feb. 2, Strawberry Plains - Strawberry Plains Half Marathon & 10K, 9am. Info: ajarmbr@gmail.com or knoxtrackevents@gmail.com.

Feb. 9, Jackson - Race on the Trace 5 Miles, 11am. Info: Danny Crossett (731)234-2745, danny@crossett.com.

Feb. 16, Memphis - HEI Lions Race For Sight 5K, 9am. Info: William Evans - wievans17@gmail.com.

Feb. 23, Burns - Two Lakes Run 7 Miles, 11am. Info: Angela Redden (931)622-1843, reddenangela@gmail.com.

Feb. 23, Cookeville - Cummins Falls Marathon, half marathon, 10K, 5K, 8am. Info: Heather Spiva (615)306-0611, heather.spiva@tn.gov.

Feb. 23, Memphis - THE GREAT AMAZING RACE Memphis family friendly adventure race, 1.5 miles with challenge stations, 2pm. Info: Great Amazing Race, info@greatamazingrace.com.

March 2-3, Chattanooga - Erlanger Chattanooga Marathon, 3/2: 5K, 10am; Kids 1 Mile FR, 11am; 3/3: Marathon, Marathon Relay & Half Marathon, 7am. Info: (423)424-4453, info@chattanoogamarathon.com.

March 23, Sevierville - Warrior Half Marathon, 10 Mile & 5K; 9am. Info: Frank Damante (865)387-6784, frankdamante@gmail.com.

March 31, Knoxville - Covenant Health Knoxville Marathon, Marathon Relay & Half Marathon, 7:30am; Kids 1 Mile, 5:30pm (on 3/30); 5K Race, 7pm (on 3/30); $75/Marathon, $60/Half Marathon, $60/2-Person Relay, $45/4-Person Relay, $35/5K, Price Increase after 11/30; $20/Kids Run. Info: Jason Altman, POB 53442, Knoxville, TN (37950; (865)684-4294, knoxvillemarathon@gmail.com, www.knoxvillemarathon.com.

April 13, Nashville - Moosic City Dairy Dash, Mighty Mile @ 7am; 5K @ 7:30am; 10K & The Smitty 15K (Running Journal Grand Prix event) @ 8am (common start); Wheelchair in all distances; Mighty Mile $20, 5K $35, 10K $40, 15K $45 until April 12; Race day late fee $5 per event; Metrocenter, 2222 Rosa Parks Blvd, Nashville 37228. Info: Frank (Smitty) Schmidt, (615)851-2630, www.racesonline.com/events/purity-moosic-city-dairypure-dash, thesmitty15K@gmail.com.

Copyright Ā© 2018 Running Journal