CalendarResults

Tennessee Running Calendar

 
 

Subscribe to the print edition of Running Journal today!Click Here to go to our secure server and start your subscription now!

Join our FREE Email Newsletter! Use the easy sign-up box on the right of the page and then watch your inbox for the latest running news delivered monthly from Running Journal! Read our latest e-mail newsletters.

*RACE DIRECTORS IN TENNESSEE-- Click here to list your race in this calendar.

Click here for Tennessee State Records

Oct. 21, Bulls Gap - United Way's Halloween 5K Run/Walk, 10am. Info: Wendy Peay (423)639-9361, uwgreene@embarqmail.com.

Oct. 21, Camden - Pilot Knob 10K, 11am. Info: Mike Bell (731)441-1468, bellm@henryk12.net.

Oct. 21, Clarksville - Go Commando Half Marathon, 7:30am; 5K, 8am; 10:30am, Kid's FR. Info: gocommandohalfmarathon@gmail.com.

Oct. 21, Clinton - Clinton 5K & 1 Mile Fun Run, 9am. Info: Todd Temple (865) 919-0602, clinton4kids@gmail.com.

Oct. 21, Cookeville - Haunted Half Marathon, 7am. Info: runhauntedhalf@gmail.com.

Oct. 21, Cosby - "On Cosby" Moonshine Run, 5K, 9am; $25 by 10/15, after $30. Info: Linda Leslie, 373 Huddleston Drive, Cosby, TN 37722, (423)487-4451, Lindabcpa@netscape.net.

Oct. 21, Franklin - Grassland Gallop 6K Race, 8am; 2K Walk, 8:30am. Info: Julie Sutton (615)732-6079, julie.sutton@turntown.com.

Oct. 21, Hampton - Hampton Bulldogs Baseball 5K Run/Walk, 9am. Info: Nicholas Perkins (423)291-1701, njperkins@embarqmail.com.

Oct. 21, Johnson City - Scarecrow Skedaddle 5K & 1 Mile Fun Run, 10am. Info: The Goose Chase (423)946-0519, info@thegoosechase.org.

Oct. 21, Lebanon - Shine for Shelby 5K Glow Walk/Run, 7:30pm; Fun Run, 6:30pm. Info: shine4shelby@gmail.com.

Oct. 21, Milan - Fall Folklore Days 5K Run/Walk, 1 Mile Walk; 8am. Info: Allyson Wadley (731)686-3301, awadley@cityofmilantn.com.

Oct. 21, Memphis - Big River Crossing Half Marathon, 8:30am; 5K, 8am. Info: Peer Power Foundation (901)761-8463, dennis.ring@peerpowerfoundation.org.

Oct. 21, Memphis - The Fast & Furriest Dog-Friendly 5K Run/Walk, 1 Mile Walk; 9am. Info: Kristen Everson (901)937-3905, keverson@memphishumane.org.

Oct. 21, Nashville - Rock and Road Relay Marathon, 8am; 5K, 8:30am. Info: (901)274-2202, s2finfo@s2fevents.com.

Oct. 21, Nashville - Hope and Possibility 5 Miler, 8am; 1 Miler, 8:05am. Info: Sarah Hart (615)483-5823, achillesnashville@gmail.com.

Oct. 21, Nashville - THE GREAT AMAZING RACE Nashville family friendly adventure race for adults & kids, 1.5 mile with challenge stations, 3pm. Info: Greg Benton (513)518-0528, info@greatamazingrace.com.

Oct. 21, Piney Flats - 10 Miler/3K Overmountain Victory Run(s), 10 Miler 9am; 3K 9:30am; $35/10 Miler, $15/3K, by 10/1; after $40/10 Miler, $20/3K. Info: Don Davis, 452 Bayhill Dr., Piney Flats, TN 37686; (423)854-0152, donfdavis@aol.com, www.rockymountmuseum.com

Oct. 22, Alcoa - Foothills Half Marathon, 2pm; 5K, 2:15pm. Info: Race Day Events (865)250-3618, martin@racedayevents.net.

Oct. 22, Defeated - Nashville's Running Company Defeated Creek Half Marathon, 8am. Info: (615)228-9191, info@nashvillerunning.com.

Oct. 22, Johnson City - Making Strides Against Breast Cancer 5K Run/Walk, 3pm. Info: kenneth.l.harris@citi.com.

Oct. 22, Knoxville - I.C. King of Trails Race, 7-8 Mile 9am; Kids Trail Race 8:30am. Info: Tony Owens (865)323-3753, tonyyikes@gmail.com

Oct. 22, Memphis - EJ Goldsmith Memorial Road Race Series, 10 miles 7am. Info: aflanigan@memphisrunners.com.

Oct. 22, Memphis - GoGirlRun Memphis, Women's Half Marathon, 7am; 5K, 7:15am. Info: (573)445-2664, info@ultramaxsports.com.

Oct. 28, Hermitage - Halloween Hunt 5 Miles, 11am. Info: Tomas de Paulis (615)390-6977, tomasdepaulis@att.net.

Oct. 28, Hendersonville - Fury Friends 5K, 7am. Info: daltonbowman18@gmail.com.

Oct. 28, Johnson City - ETSU Physical Therapy 3K Zombie Run, 9am. Info: Josie Alavi (423)794-7882, alavis@etsu.edu.

Oct. 28, Jonesborough - The Haunted Half Marathon, 2 & 4-Person Team Relay; 9:30am (Note: New Start Time & Location). Info: Hank Brown (423)963-1045, info@werunevents.com.

Oct. 28, Knoxville - Tennessee Sports Medicine Group Farragut Half Marathon/Relay, 5K, 7:30am; Kids Run, 10am. Info: farragut13.1@gmail.com, knoxtrackevents@gmail.com.

Oct. 28, Milligan College - Milligan Buffalo 5K & 2.5K Walk, 8am. Info: John Simonsen (423)975-8031.

Oct. 28, Memphis - The Royal Run 5K, 9am. Info: Charli Sanders (731)671-5720, charlisanders10@gmail.com.

Oct. 28, Memphis - Susan G. Komen Memphis-Midsouth Race For The Cure, 5K 9am. Info: Elaine Hare (901)757-8686, ehare@komenmemphis.org.

Oct. 28, Nolensville - Rollin' Nolen 10 Miler, 7am. Info: rollinnolen@outlook.com.

Oct. 28, Nashville - PurpleStride Nashville 2017 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: (877)272-6226, events@pancan.org.

Oct. 28, Nashville - Komen Greater Nashville Race for the Cure, 5K & 10K Run 9am; 5K & 1 Mile Walk 9:15am. Info: (615)383-0017, info@komencentraltennessee.org.

Oct. 28, Rogersville - Light Up the Night 2 Mile Halloween Glow Run, 6:30pm. Info: Lisa Kirkpatrick (423)754-7613, lallisonmfd@yahoo.com.

Oct. 28, Signal Mountain - Zombie Run 5K Trail Run, 5:30pm; 1 Mile FR, 5pm. Info: Julie Novak (423)667-1386, juliesnovak@gmail.com.

Oct. 28, White Bluff - Montgomery Bell Monster Dash, 5K, 10K, 8am. Info: Chris Russell (615)446-0701, mbmonsterdash@gmail.com.

Nov. 4, Brentwood - Harvest Half Marathon, 8am; 5K, 8:15am; Kid's FR, 10am. Info: Camille Mickle (615)373-9622, cmickle@ymcamidtn.org.

Nov. 4, Goodlettsville - Team Nashville 10 Miler, 7:30am. Info: Diana (615)347-5822, diana.bibeau@gmail.com.

Nov. 4, Greeneville - Black Knight Challenge 5K Run/Walk, 9am. Info: Noah Naseri (423)552-2725, noah.naseri@gmail.com.

Nov. 4, Franklin - Race to Cure Sarcoma 5K Run/Wa lk Nashville, 9:30am. Info: (301)253-8687, nashvillerace@curesarcoma.org.

Nov. 4, Johnson City - Northeast Tennessee Veterans Ruck & Run, 8:30am; Kids Rucksask Rush, 5K, Half Marathon & Half Marathon w/Rucksacks. Info: jason.sabbides@icloud.com.

Nov. 4, Johnson City - The S'Mores Run, Tweetsie Trail 3.5 Mile; 4pm. Info: (423)946-0519, info@thegoosechase.org.

Nov. 4, Lawrenceburg - David Crockett 10K, 11am. Info: Scott Benefield (931)629-3567, target242@mac.com.

Nov. 4, Memphis - Race for Grace 5K, 9am; 1 Mile FR, 9:10am. Info: (901)683-7329, rfg@shadygrovepres.org.

Nov. 4, Morristown - Race For The Moon, 5K, 8am. Info: Hope Ross (423)586-0522, hross@fbcmorristown.com.

Nov. 4, Oak Ridge - Oak Ridge Fall Classic 5K, 9am. Info: Michael Yates (865)719-7221, yatesmj@ridgeview.com.

Nov. 4, Roan Mountain - Roan Mountain 10K, 11am. Info: Meg Guy (423)772-0190 (x107), meg.guy@tn.gov.

Nov. 4, Sneedville - Kick Butt's 5K Run/Walk, 9am. Info: sonya.a.winkle@tn.gov.

Nov. 5, Memphis - EJ Goldsmith Memorial Road Race Series, Half Marathon 7am. Info: aflanigan@memphisrunners.com.

Nov. 5, Knoxville - The Man Run, 5K & 10, 2pm. Info: aglander@utmck.edu.

Nov. 5, Knoxville - Starry Night Knoxville, Fun Run 4pm; 8.5K, 4:30pm; 5K, 4:45pm. Info: selderhamilton@gmail.com.

Nov. 5, Nashville - Nashville Free to Breathe 5K Walk, 2pm. Info: asettle@freetobreathe.org.

Nov. 5, Townsend - SOLD OUT - Cades Cove Loop Lope 10 Mile & 5K, 7:30am. Info: Holly Jones (800)845-5665, hollyj@friendsofthesmokies.org.

Nov. 11, Dyersburg - Fyrne Lake 10K Trail Run, 9:10am; 5K Fun Run, 9:25am; 5K Trail Walk, 9:30am; 1/4 Mile (8-under), 10:40am; 1/2 Mile (12-under), 11am. Info: Shannon Hall (731)676-5556, shannon@fyrnelake.com.

Nov. 11, Fayetteville - Kiwanis 5K Reindeer Run, 8am. Info: sbswindall@gmail.com.

Nov. 11, Farragut - 23rd Farragut Fall 5K & Fun Walk, 8am; Mayor Bob Leonard Park (Watt Rd.); $25 by 11/4, $30 11/5 thru race day; Active/Veteran Military AND Teams of 4+ receive a $5/entry discount! Dogs are welcome on the 1-Mile Walk PLUS we have a Canine Behavorist leading a "Pack Walk". Info: (865) 675-7057, julie@farragutchamber.com, https://runsignup.com/Race/TN/Farragut/Farragut5KFunWalkandPetParade

Nov. 11, Franklin - Battle of Franklin 5K, 1K Kids Fun Run, 8am. Info: Jayde Jacobs (615)794-0903, jayde@boft.org.

Nov. 11, Fort Oglethorpe - Chickamauga Battlefield Marathon & Half Marathon, 7:30am (est); 5K, 8am; Jr. Marathon 12pm. Info: Jenni Berz (423)842-6265, marathon@chattanoogatrackclub.org.

Nov. 11, Hilam - Bigfoot Scramble 5 Miles, 11am. Info: Lynn Burnett (931)823-6124, liv2run@live.com.

Nov. 11, Kingsport - BAE Veteran's Day Classic, Half Marathon & 5K; 10:30am. Info: kevin.robinson3@baesystems.com.

Nov. 11, Knoxville - Y-12 FCU Gives Foundation YRun5K, 5K Race 8:30am. Info: mshaffer@y12fcu.org.

Nov. 11, Memphis - Greenline Half Marathon & 5K, 8am. Info: Natalie Wilson (901)222-7267, nwilson@shelbyfarmspark.org.

Nov. 11, Norris - Norris Dam Hard Trail Race, 50K & 25K; 7am. Info: Michael deLisle (865)548-4718; rebeccaholder@knology.net, southernskies@knology.net.

Nov. 11, Smyrna - Patriot Dash 5K, 9am. Info: Melissa (615)781-2000, melissa@eangtn.org.

Nov. 11, Thompson's Station - Hills and Hollers Half Marathon, 8am; 5K, 8:10am; Little Holler Run (Sprint for Kids 7-under), l7:45am. Info: mitchmckee@hotmail.com.

Nov. 11, Union City - Reelfoot Road Race, 5K, 10K, 10am. Info: Bruce Brown (731)335-3258, bbrown1@usit.net.

Nov. 12, Knoxville - Subway Race Against Cancer 5K Walk/Run, 3pm; Survivor March, 2pm. Info: Kay Smartt (865)331-1227, ksmartt@covhlth.com.

Nov. 18, Bartlett - LCPL Timothy R. Creager Memorial 5K Run/Walk, 9am. Info: So Chhim (901)857-2587, schhim82@gmail.com.

Nov. 18, Bristol - YWCA Women's Turkey Trot 5K Run/ & Gobbler's Gait 5K Walk, 8am. Info: f_simpson@ywcabristol.org.

Nov. 18, Franklin - Boots for Troops 5K Ruck Run/Walk, 9am. Info: info@bootsfortroops5k.com.

Nov. 18, Memphis - Ken Novotny Memorial Chilly Chili 5K & 1 Mile Family Fun Run, 9am. Info: (901)550-2114, info@pr-eventmanagement.net.

Nov. 18, Murfreessboro - Love Your Kidneys 5K Run, 8am; 1 Mile Walk, 9am. Info: (615)383-3887, info@tnkidney.org.

Nov. 18, Henderson - Chickasaw Chase Quarter Marathon, 11am. Info Lisa Bell (731)441-1469, bell.lisa1987@yahoo.com.

Nov. 18, Kingsport - Santa Special AniMile & 1 Mile Human Race, 3pm. Info: Natalie Whitlock (423)963-1045, natalie@eastman.com.

Nov. 18, Oak Ridge - Secret City Half Marathon & 5K, Half marathon: 9:15am, 5K 9am. Info: Lisa Kendall (865)685-5821, halfmarathon@oakridgevisitor.com.

Nov. 18, Springfield - Farm Bureau Holiday 10K/5K, 9:30am; Kids FR, 9:15am; Bradley's Jingle Walk, 9:45am. Info: Diana Pelham (615)382-9622, dpelham@ymcamidtn.org, www.ymcamidtn.org/events/farmbureau5k

Nov. 19, Memphis - EJ Goldsmith Memorial Road Race Series, Half Marathon 7am. Info: aflanigan@memphisrunners.com.

Nov. 19, Nashville - Harpeth Hills Flying Monkey Marathon, 8am. Info: Trent Rosenbloom (615)356-7277, info@harpethhillsmarathon.com.

Nov. 19, Oliver Springs - Bigfoot Blast 10K & 5K Trail Race, 2pm. Info: samantha@coalcreekcompany.com.

Nov. 23, Greeneville - Greeneville City Schools Education Foundation 5k Turkey Trot, 5K, 8am. Info: Amanda Waddell (423)823-0001, waddella@gcschools.net.

Nov. 23, Franklin - GraceWorks Turkey Trot 5K Run/Walk, 8am; Kids' Kilometer, 9am. Info: GraceWorks (615)799-0006, fairview@graceworksministries.net.

Nov. 23, Johnson City - Up & At 'Em Johnson City Turkey Trot 5K, 8:30am. Info: (423)946-0519, info@thegoosechase.org.

Nov. 23, Knoxville - Hot to Trot 5K & 10K, 7:30am. Info: hottotrot17@fleetfeetknoxville.com.

Nov. 23, Knoxville - Regal Entertainment Group Knoxville Turkey Trot 5K, 8:30am; Little Gobbler Run, 8am. Info: David Black (888)217-5635 (x3), daveblack7@cs.com.

Nov. 23, Maryville - Thanksgiving Day 5K, 8:30am; 1 Mile FR/Walk, 8:45am. Info: Ann Drake (865)250-9472, ann@lecontecompanies.com.

Nov. 23, Mt. Juliet - Two Rivers Ford Turkey Trot 5K Run/Walk, 8am; Family FR, 8:30am. Info: turkey@turkeytrot5k.org.

Nov. 25, Crossville - Plateau Gobbler Gallop 11K, 11am. Info: Terry Walter (931)787-8684, walterfam@frontiernet.net.

Nov. 25, Memphis - Recovery Run 5K, 9am. Info: Rachel Bolding (901)272-7751, rbolding@memphisrecovery.com.

Nov. 25, Spring Hill - Spring Hill Turkey Burn 1/2 Marathon & 5K, 8am. Info: Rebecca Mischke (931)486-2274, bmischke@tennesseechildrenshome.org.

Dec. 2, Johnson City - Girls on the Run 5K, 9am. Info: jessica.thomas@girlsontherun.org.

Dec. 2, Knoxville - Girls on the Run 5K, 10am. Info: kelly.eldridge@girlsontherun.org.

Dec. 2, Memphis - St. Jude Memphis Marathon Weekend, marathon, half, 10k, 5k, kids marathon. Info: Erin Martin (800)565-5112, marathon@stjude.org.

Dec. 2, Nashville - 12South Winter Warmup 12K & 6K, 8am; Kids 1K, 7am. Info: (901)274-2202, s2finfo@s2fevents.com.

Dec. 2, Nashville - Girls on the Run 5K, 8am. Info: Tiffany Patton (615)356-4829, tiffany.patton@girlsontherun.org.

Dec. 2, Nashville - Rudolph's Red Nose Run 5K, 8am. Info: jann@needlink.org.

Dec. 2, Winchester - Tim's Ford Deer Trail 6 Miles, 11am. Info: Denny Elston (931)455-6553, delston@lighttube.net.

Dec. 3, Alcoa - Reindeer Run 5K. Info: kellyforster@parksrec.com.

Dec. 9, Andersonville - Loyston Point Scramble, Half Marathon & 10K, 11am; Kids Race, 10:30am. Info: (865)548-4718, pscottcrowley@gmail.com.

Dec. 9, Buchanan - Over the River 8 Miles, 11am Info: Mike Bell (731)441-1468, bellm@henryk12.net.

Dec. 9, Burns - Bell Ringer 50K/25K, 7am; 2 Mile/1 Mile, 9am. Info: Megan Dunn (615)797-9052, megan.n.dunn@tn.gov.

Dec. 9, Mt. Juliet - Panattoni Mt. Juliet Holiday Half Marathon & 5K, 10:45am. Info: races@team-magic.com.

Dec. 10, Knoxville - Leftover Run 5K, 2pm. Info: Andrea Collins (865)335-4292, acollin2@yahoo.com.

Dec. 10, Sevierville - Santa Hustle Sevierville 5K, 7:45am. Info: (847)275-0965, mkramer@articulatepromotions.com.

Dec. 12, Kingsport - Love-Share Christmas Lights 8K Run & 3K Walk, 6:30pm. Info: tamiedwells@gmail.com.

Dec. 16, Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain 50 Mile & 21 Mile, 7:30am; 10K, 8am. Info: info@wildtrails.org.

Dec. 16, Knoxville - Rock'in Santa Half Marathon & Sunshine 5K, 9am. Info: Kevin Mahan (865)988-3906, kevin@endurancesportsmanagement.com.

Dec. 16, Limestone - Pioneer 5 Mile Run, 11am. Info: Bob Townsend (423)525-7335 (c), bobtownsend@comcast.net.

Dec. 30, Memphis - Starry 4K Run/Walk, 6pm. Info: Natalie Wilson (901)767-7275, nwilson@shelbyfarmspark.com.

Jan. 6, Cleveland - Trail of Tears 7 Miles, 11am. Info: Dan Smithhisler (615)290-0121, ds1ontherun@hotmail.com.

Jan 6, Memphis - Hill and Dale 8 Miles, 11am. Info: Andrew Forsdick (9091)842-5555, andrew@taproute.com.

Jan. 20, Counce - Race 2 Landing 6 Miles, 11am. Info: Michael D'Orio (731)607-9098, michaeldorio@hotmail.com.

Jan. 13, Norris Dam - Norris Dam Challenge 12K, 11am. Info: Dorn Kile (865)621-3942, dornkile@bellsouth.net.

Jan. 27, New Johnsonville - Johnsonville Charge 5 Miles, 11am. Info: Angela Redden (931)622-1843, reddenangela@gmail.com.

Feb. 24, Cookeville - Cummins Falls Marathon, Half Marathon, 10K & 5K; 8am. Info: (931)261-3471, ray.cutcher@tn.gov.

March 3, Nashville - 24th Annual Gupton Jeep Tom King Classic Half Marathon & 5K Run/Walk Info: Peter Pressman (615)293-8862, pasta4run@aol.com, www.tomkingclassic.com

March 3-4, Chattanooga - The Erlanger Chattanooga Marathon, Relay & Half Marathon, 7:30am (on 3/4); 5K, 9am & Kid 1 Mile FR, 11am (on 3/3). Info: (423)883-4120, info@chattanoogamarathon.com.

March 10, Hendersonville - Stride at the Streets 5K, 8am. Info: Chrissy (615)826-0042, classiter@cchville.org.

March 24-25, Knoxville - Covenant Health Knoxville Marathon, Half Marathon & Relays, 7:30am (3/25); 5K, 7pm & Kids Run, 5:30pm (3/24). Info: Jason Altman (865)684-4294, knoxvillemarathon@gmail.com, www.knoxvillemarathon.com

Copyright © 2017 Running Journal