CalendarResults

South Carolina Running Calendar

 

 

Nov. 3, Charleston - Lung Force 5K Run/Walk, 9am. Info: Rebecca Balitsaris (843)556-8451, rebecca.balitsaris@lungse.org.

Nov. 3, Columbia - Heart Check Run/Walk 5K. Info: Denetra Shine (803)553-7955, jewelsoflife@gmail.com.

Nov. 3, Florence - Run Like A Nut Half Marathon, 8am; 10K & 5K, 9am. Info: kleatherman@fitnessforumonline.com.

Nov. 3, Fort Mill - 5 Schools 5K, 9am; Fun Run, 9:45am. Info: (704)893-3800 (x103), info@s2fcharlotte.com.

Nov. 3, Hilton Head Island - Operation R&R Veterans Day 5K, 8am. Info: (843)295-0591, info@orrusa.org.

Nov. 3, Lexington - Run Hard Fall 5K. Info: (803)414-9508, jesse@crossoverathletics.org.

Nov. 3, Myrtle Beach - Myrtle Mile Race, 6pm. Info: https://www.myrtlebeach.com/myrtle-mile/

Nov. 3, Myrtle Beach - Carolina Forest Rotary Krispy Kreme Dash 5K, 8am. Info: dawnwhiterd@gmail.com.

Nov. 3, Myrtle Beach - Ten Oaks "Fox Trot" 5K Walk/Run, 9am. Info: Dr. Jim Troxell (843)272-1717, drjtroxell@gmail.com.

Nov. 3, North Augusta - Team Lonati 5K Walk/Run, 8am. Info: cbaldree@augusta.edu.

Nov. 10, Camden - Colonial Cup Road Race, 10K & 5K. Info: Zenobia Corley (803)432-4841, zcorley@kcbdsn.org.

Nov. 10, Columbia - Bizarre 5 & 5 Race for the Build, 5 Mile Road Race & 5K Road Race & Walk; 8am. Info: Mike Greene (803)217-9191, mgreene@scana.com.

Nov. 10, Greenville - Hartness Half Marathon & 5K, Cross-Country Style; 9am. Info: jdavis@setupevents.com.

Nov. 10, Greenwood - Feed Greenwood 5K, 9:20am; 1 Mile Fun Walk, 9am. Info: feedgreenwood@gmail.com.

Nov. 10, Hilton Head Island - Hilton Head Island Bridge Run, 10K Run, 5K Run/Walk; 8am; $35/10K, $30/5K (includes tech t-shirt) thru 11/5; $40/10K, $35/5K after 11/5 (includes tech t-shirt - while supplies last. Info: Bear Foot Sports (843)757-8520, bfs@hargray.com, www.bearfootsports.com/bridge-run.html

Nov. 10, Lexington - Run Hard Lexington Half Marathon, Half Marathon Relay & 10K, 7:30am; 5K, 8am. Info: Jesse Harmon (803)414-9508, jesse@crossoverathletics.org.

Nov. 10, McConnells - Kudzu Trail Race, 8K & 5K; 8am. Info: connect@chmuseums.org.

Nov. 10, Port Royal - Race for Life 5K Run/Walk, 9am. Info: radiancewc.cindyduncan@gmail.com.

Nov. 10, Pawleys Island - Guy Osborne Memorial Parkway Pawleys Island Turtle Strut 5K/8K, 8am. Info: Dr. Jim Troxell (843)272-1717, drjtroxell@gmail.com.

Nov. 10, Summerville - Summerville Sweet Tea Half Marathon, 7am. Info: kellynhazel@gmail.com.

Nov. 11, West Columbia - 9:11 Run For Our Troops 5K Run/Walk, 3pm (Note: Rescheduled from 9/11/18). Info: (803)814-5858, info@runforourtroops.com.

Nov. 17, Barnwell - The City of Barnwell 5K Turkey Trot, 8:30am; 1 Mile Kids FR, 8am. Info: pjdavis@cityofbarnwell.com.

Nov. 17, Beaufort - Celadon Mile, Elite, Fast & Open Mile; 3pm. Info: theanette@celadonclub.com.

Nov. 17, Columbia - Riverbanks 5K, 7:30am. Info: Sara Davis (803)602-0936, sdavis@riverbanks.org.

Nov. 17, Columbia - Shandon Turkey Trot 8K & 4K Run/Walk, 7:45am; Family Kid's FR, 7:30am. Info: Brendan Burns (843)339-4797, brendan.burns@cprmc.com.

Nov. 17, Greenville - GTC Paris Mountain Road Race, 20K & 10K, 7:30am; 5K, 8am. Info: pmrrdirector@greenvilletrackclub.com.

Nov. 17, Johns Island - Bohicket Half Marathon & 5K at Seabrook Island, 8am. Info: pwelch@wracpa.com.

Nov. 17, Mount Pleasant - Chili 5K, 9am. Info: (843)795-4386, customerservice@ccprc.com.

Nov. 17, Orangeburg - Clafin University Homecoming 5K, 6am. Info: Treva Johnson (740)756-4703, trevahunt12@gmail.com.

Nov. 17, Pinopolis - Run For Thanks 5K Run & 5K Health Walk, 9am. Info: Dean Smith (843)761-4185 or Bill Greene (843)813-4395.

Nov. 17, Summerville - Summerville Family YMCA Livestrong 4K & 1 Mile Walk/Run, 4pm. Info: Amanda Metzger (843)486-1478, amandam@summervilleymca.org.

Nov. 19-20, Columbia - ICRC Sleigh Bell Stroll & Trot, 11/19: Family Fun Walk, 6:30pm; 11/20: 4 Mile Race, 7pm. Info: (803)772-1228, asmith@icrc.net.

Nov. 22, Beaufort - LowCountry Habitat Turkey Trot 5K, 8am. Info: janie@lowcountryhabitat.org.

Nov. 22, Bluffton - Historic Bluffton 5K Turkey Chase, 8:30am. Info: terri@playhardinbtown.com.

Nov. 22, Columbia - BGCM Turkey Day 5K Run/Walk, 8:45am; 1K Family FR/Walk, 8:50am. Info: Dee Frasier (803)447-4012, dfrasier@bgcmidland.org.

Nov. 22, Fort Mill - Masons Bend 5K Turkey Trot, 7:30am. Info: bcons23@gmail.com.

Nov. 22, Sumter - Sumter YMCA Turkey Trot 5K & Gobbler Dash, 9am. Info: Missy Corrigan (803)773-1404, mcorrigan@ymcasumter.org.

Nov. 22, York - Running of the Turkeys - 5K Run/Walk/Stroller Jog, 8am. Info: leannmellon@yahoo.com.

Nov. 24, North Augusta - Palmetto Peach Half Marathon, 10K & 5K, 8am. Info: palmettopeach@fleetfeetaugusta.com.

Dec. 1, Anderson - Reindeer Run 5K, 8am. Info: Joe Drennon (864)716-6281, joed@andersonareaymca.org.

Dec. 1, Blacksburg - King of the Mountain 50K & 25K, 7:15am. Info: triviumracing@gmail.com.

Dec. 1, Blythewood - Jingle Bell Jog 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: Katie Jones (803)665-1191, joneskg1@gmail.com.

Dec. 1, Columbia - Deck The Hall & Reindeer Fun Run, 5K & 2K Trail Races; 8:30am. Info: Willis Ware (803)920-9436, wware@heathwood.org.

Dec. 8, Anderson - Cross Your Heart Trail Run, 5K & 10K Run/Walk; 8:30am. Info: Judd Bailey (864)314-4369.

Dec. 8, Charleston - Reindeer Run, 5K Run/Walk; 9am. Info: racedirector@reindeerrun.org.

Dec. 8, Columbia - Harborside Lights 5K, 7:30pm. Info: Ilia Owens (803)451-8439, iliaowens@columbiaymca.org.

Dec. 8, Easley - Dream Center Christmas Cruise 5K, 8am. Info: Chad Weisner (864)430-7265.

Dec. 8, Kiawah Island - Kiawah Island Golf Resort Marathon & Half Marathon, 8am. Info: (843)768-6001, kiawah_marathon@kiawahresort.com.

Dec. 8, Myrtle Beach - Speak Up; Reach Out 5k, 1 mile fun run, 8am. Info: Dawn White, dawnwhiterd@gmail.com.

Dec. 15, Barnwell - Barnwell County Family YMCA Reindeer Run 5K, 9am. Info: mmullen@thefamilyy.org.

Dec. 15, Columbia - Harborside Lights 5K, 5:30pm. Info: Ilia Owens (803)920-9436, iliaowens@columbiaymca.org.

Dec. 15, Greenville - Tacky Sweater 5K, 9am. Info: Jonathan Smith - southsidehsxc@gmail.com.

Dec. 15, Summerville - Cocoa Cup 5K, 9:30am; 1 Mile Kid's FR, 9am. Info: amy@fleetfeetmountpleasant.com.

Dec. 29, Columbia - Cold Winters Day 5K Run/Walk, 10am. Info: Strictly Running (803)799-4786, gtrictlyrunnin@sc.rr.com.

Jan. 12, Charleston - O2 Fitness Charleston Marathon, 7:15am; Half Marathon, 7:30am; 5K, 8am. Info: Liz Alford (843)300-7500, info@charlestonmarathon.com.

Jan. 26 - THE GREAT AMAZING RACE Charleston family friendly adventure race, 1.5 miles with challenge stations, 2pm. Info: Great Amazing Race, info@greatamazingrace.com.

Jan. 26, Columbia - Run with the Saints 5K Run, 8am; 1 Mile FR, 8:45am. Info: Mary Claire Cox - mccox@sc.rr.com; Melissa Andrews - mdkandrews@att.net.

Jan. 27, Columbia - THE GREAT AMAZING RACE Columbia family friendly adventure race, 1.5 miles with challenge stations, 2pm. Info: Great Amazing Race, info@greatamazingrace.com.

Feb. 2, Columbia - The Long Run 15K, 8am; 5K, 8:30am; Kids' FR, 8:15am. Info: (803)227-2286, powers.tanis@mgclaw.com.

Feb. 9, Ballentine - Valentine's At Ballentine 4 Mile & Relay, 8am. Info: Ilia Owens (803)451-8439, iliaowens@columbiaymca.org.

Feb. 9, Hilton Head Island - Hilton Head Island Marathon, Half Marathon & 8K; 8am; $90/Marathon, $60/Half, $32/8K thru 10/1; $100/Marathon, $70/Half, $37/8K 10/2/18 thru 1/1/19. Info: Bear Foot Sports (843)757-8520, bfs@hargray.com, www.bearfootsports.com/hilton-head-marathons.html

Feb. 16, Beaufort - Race4Love 5K Run/Walk, 9am. Info: (843)379-6151, wentworthp@hopefulhorizons.org.

Feb. 16, Columbia - Jump Start Your Heart 5K & 10K Run/Walk. Info: Brendan Burns (843)339-4797, brendan.burns@cprmc.com.

Feb. 23, Greenville - GHS Half Marathon & 5K, 7:30am. Info: jdavis@setupevents.com.

March 23, Summerville - Cobra CHARGE 5k, 8:30am. Info: Erin Zubkoff, zubkoffe@bcsdschools.net.

May 5, North Myrtle Beach - Divas Half Marathon & 5K in North Myrtle Beach, 5K 7am, half marathon 7:10am. Info: Divas Running Series, info@runlikeadiva.com.

Copyright © 2018 Running Journal