CalendarResults

South Carolina Running Calendar

 

 

Subscribe to the print edition of Running Journal today!
Click Here to go to our secure server and start your subscription now!

Join our FREE Email Newsletter! Use the easy sign-up box on the right of the page and then watch your inbox for the latest running news delivered monthly from Running Journal! Read our latest e-mail newsletters.

*RACE DIRECTORS IN SOUTH CAROLINA -- Click here to list your race in this calendar.

April 29, Aiken - Aiken Electric Cooperative Touchstone Energy RUN UNITED Half Marathon, 5k, and Kids' Fun Run, half marathon 7:30am, 5K 8am, fun run 9am. Info: Keyatta Priester (803)617-3982, kpriester@aikenco-op.org.

April 29, Camden - Clinic Classic 5K Run/Walk, 8:30am. Info: Kim Hudson (803)713-0806, khudson@cmcofkc.org.

April 29, Florence - Brighter Days 5K & 10K, 8am; 1 Mile Family Fun Walk, 8:15am. Info: Lynn Bulloch (843)229-4235, lbulloch@thejonathanfoundation4teens.org.

April 29, Lexington - White Knoll High Move for the Music 5K Road Race & Walk, 8am. Info: moveforthemusic5k@gmail.com.

April 29, Pelion - BARE at the CREEK 5k Run & Walk (Clothing Optional-Must be 18+) ADULTS ONLY, 5K run/walk, 10am. Info: Sue (704)880-4561, buttsarunnin@aol.com.

May 5, Travelers Rest - GHS Swamp Rabbit 5K, 6:30pm; $6 by 4/29, after $15. Info: Race Director: Chad Carlson, 807 North Main St., Travelers Rest, SC 29690; Rebecca Cooper (864)455-9259, rncooper@ghs.org, www.ghs.org/swamprabbit5k

May 6, Charleston - Charleston Transplant Home 5k, 9am. Info: Holly Day (843)300-8571, holid54@hotmail.com, https://runsignup.com/Race/SC/Charleston/CharlestonTransplantHome5k?remM...

May 6, Columbia - CrawDaddy Dash 5K, 9am; $30 thru 3/31, $35 4/1-5/5, $40 on Race Day. Info: Eggplant Events, POB 692, Blythewood, SC 29016; Erin Roof (803)665-6140, erin@eggplantevents.com, www.crawdaddydash.com

May 6, Columbia - See Spot Run 12K, 7:30am; 5K, 7:45am. Info: DeLisa Edwards (803)260-1201, esmith@humanesc.org.

May 6, Columbia - Running For Your Life 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: (803)750-1200, 5krace@scvan.org.

May 6, Easley - Easley Church of God Soles for Souls 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: Randall Parks (864)430-8865.

May 6, North Charleston - Race the Helix - Lowcountry, 5K & 1 Mile Run/Walk; 9am. Info: Julie Jones (864)388-1801.

May 6, Prosperity - Prosperity Hoppin 5K Run, 2 Mile Walk; 8am. Info: Karen Livingston (803)364-2622, karen.livingston@prosperitysc.com.

May 6, Orangeburg - Festival of Roses 5K, 12K, Double Down & Kids FR; 12K 7:30am; 5K Run/walk 9am. Info: Ilia Owens (803)748-9622 (x130), iliaowens@columbiaymca.org.

May 6, Sunset - Keowee-Toxaway State Park Mountain Laurel 5K, 10am. Info: James Stanton (864)918-8475, jstanton@scprt.com.

May 7, North Myrtle Beach - Divas Half Marathon & 5K in North Myrtle Beach, 7am; $80/Half by 11/15, $95 11/16-1/31, $110 2/1-5/4; $50/5K by 1/31, $65 2/1-5/4; Save 20% With Code RJDEC valid through 1/15/17. Info: info@runlikeadiva.com, www.runlikeadiva.com.

May 13, Columbia - Get In The Pink 10K, 7:20am; 5K, 7:30am; Kids FR, 8:30am. Info: Alicia Buffum (803)429-7763, ajcinn@aol.com.

May 13, Duncan - Mayfest 5K, 8am; Kids FR, 9am. Info: Jamie Morehead (864)404-0003.

May 13, Greenville - Kare to Breathe 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: Katisha Mitchell (716)427-8462, savannahkares@gmail.com.

May 13, Greer - Race for Adoption 5K Run/Walk, 9am. Info: Carter McCrary (864)630-9057, cartermccrary@gmail.com.

May 13, Irmo - Acts Metro Empower Run, 10K 8am; 5K 8:15am; 1K 8:30am. Info: Tara Kleinschmidt (803)764-0588, tara.k@actsmetro.org.

May 13, Leesville - PoultryFest Run, 5K 8am. Info: Duane Peake (803)240-1359, dlpeake@gmail.com.

May 13, Little Mountain - Wildcat Run 5K, 8am. Info: bhayes@newberry.k12.sc.us.

May 13, Rock Hill - Band On The Run 5K, 7am. Info: Hope Moore (803)389-6210, hope.moore@comporium.com.

May 13, Williamston - Spring Stampede 5K, 8am. Info: Zakary Theus (864)386-1452, theusz@apps.anderson1.org.

May 19-20, Columbia - Lexington Medical Center Governor's Cup Road Race, South Carolina's Running Festival, RRCA SC State Championship Half Marathon 7am (on 5/20); 5K Run/Walk 7:30am (on 5/20); Main Street Mile RRCA One Mile SC State Championship Event (on 5/19, 7pm); $25/Main Street Mile by 5/18, $30 at Expo (5/19); $70/Half thru 4/30, $80/May 1 to the expo; $30/5K thru 4/30, $35 May 1 to the expo. Info: Ray Renner (803)960-6202, govcupsc@gmail.com, http://governorscupsc.org/

May 20, Columbia - TFI Foundation Run, 5K 8am. Info: Strictly Running (803)799-4786, gstrictlyrunnin@sc.rr.com.

May 20, Fort Mill - 5K Cannoli Run at SPN Italian Festival, 9am; 1 Mile Family Fun Walk, 9:10am. Info: Dave Paukovitz (803)415-1946, thenewpauko@hotmail.com.

May 20, Greenville - Greenville County Sheriff's Office W.A.R. Fund 5K Charity Run/Walk 7:30am. lnfo: Brad McAlister (864)608-0510, bmcalister@greenvillecounty.org.

May 20, Ridgeville - Run The Ridge SC, 5K 9am. Info: Don Rivers (843)801-5901, donrivers@runtheridgesc.org.

May 20, Six Mile - Issaqueena's Flight For The Fight 10K, 7:30am; 5K, 8am; 1/2 Mile FR, 8:45am. Info: Lori Peake (864)897-9868, admin@flightforthefight.com.

May 27, Boiling Springs - Race to Remember 5K, 8am. Info: Carolina Cougars (864)503-1465.

May 27, Greenville - Take Flight 5K, kid's mile, 8:30am. Info: Lara Kaufmann, (864)270-6660, LaraLKaufmann@gmail.com.

May 27, Lexington - Jail Break XI, 5K 8am. Info: Lee Marshall (803)799-4786, lmarshall@lcsd.sc.gov.

May 27, Travelers Rest - Swamp Rabbit Brewery Beer BBQ 5K, 7pm. Info: Mike Foley (864)982-2686.

May 29, Greenville - Freedom Fyer 2 Miler, 8:30am. Info: Ed Huges (864)423-1482.

May 29, Fort Mill - Jimmie Johnson Foundation Fit Fest, Half Marathon & 8K, 8am; 5K, 8:30am; 4-hour MTB Endurance Challenge, 9:30am. Info: Denise Dixon (704)277-2666, denise@s2fcharlotte.com.

June 10, Spartanburg - Croft State Park - The Grenade Dash 5K, 9am. Info: James Stanton (864)918-8475, jstanton@scprt.com.

June 17, Fort Mill - Moonlight Bootlegger 5K, 8:55pm. Info: Richard Swor (313)304-0903, rich@triviumracing.com.

June 17, Greenville - The Bobby Black Research For Amyloidosis 5K, 8am. Info: Mae Black (864)270-1758.

June 24, Chapin - The Hewitt 5K, 8am. Info: Crystal Hewitt (803)318-5237, craigandcrystal@sc.rr.com.

July 4, Columbia - Born In The U.S.A. 4 Miler, 7:04am. Info: Strictly Running (803)799-4786, gstrictlyrunin@sc.rr.com.

July 8, Gaffney - S.C. Peach Festival 5K Run, 5K Walk, 10K Run & Kids Run; 7:30am. Info: Shannon Wylie (864)487-1586, shannonbwylie13@gmail.com.

July 22, Greenville - Harvest Hope 5K Hunger Run, 8:30am. Info: Jamie Peebles (803)254-4432 (x1111), jpeebles@harvesthope.org.

July 29, Columbia - Guardians of the Night K-9 5K, 10:30pm. Info: Kevin Hoover (803)309-9413, khoover@rcsd.net.

July 29, Greenville - Doodle Trail 5K, 8am. Info: Peter Schriver (864)979-6636.

Aug. 5, Columbia - Hot Summer's Night 5K, 7pm. Info: Mark Bedenbaugh (803)920-3841, mbedenbaugh@lexington1.net.

Aug. 12, Columbia - 811 Run 5K, 8:11am. Info: Charleigh Elebash (803)451-7718, celebash@sc1pups.org.

Aug. 12, Spartanburg - Ready for Fall 5K, 8am. Info: Mike Foley (864)982-2686.

Aug. 19, Mount Pleasant - R(un) for One 5K, 8am; Kids FR, 8:45am. Info: Becca Renard (843)737-6929, becca.renard@lifelinechild.org.

Sept. 4, Columbia - Labor Day 5 Mile, 7:30am. Info: Strictly Running (803)799-4786, gstrictlyrunnin@sc.rr.com.

Sept. 9, Greenville - Race 13.1 Greenville, Half Marathon, 10K & 5K; 7am. Info: info@race131.com.

Oct. 14, Columbia - Famously Hot Pink Half Marathon, 7:15am; 10K & 5K, 7:45am; Walk for Life 7:50am. Info: Kristin Hudson (803)351-0297, kblavender@gmail.com.

Oct. 14, Johns Island - Lowcountry Trail Half Marathon and 5K, 8:30am. Info: (843)795-4386, afoster@ccprc.com.

Oct. 28, Charleston - Race 13.1 Charleston Half Marathon, 10K & 5K; 8am. Info: (866)561-5651 (x301), info@race131.com.