CalendarResults

South Carolina Running Calendar

 

 

Subscribe to the print edition of Running Journal today!
Click Here to go to our secure server and start your subscription now!

Join our FREE Email Newsletter! Use the easy sign-up box on the right of the page and then watch your inbox for the latest running news delivered monthly from Running Journal! Read our latest e-mail newsletters.

*RACE DIRECTORS IN SOUTH CAROLINA -- Click here to list your race in this calendar.

March 25, Anderson - Connector Run 10K, 5K & 1 Mile FR; 8am. Info: Lauren Taylor (864)225-6800, info@acmow.org.

March 25, Charleston - Match to Morrow 5K, 9am. Info: acollier@nmdp.org.

March 25, Columbia - Quarry Crusher Run, 3.4 Miles & 7.4 Miles; 8am; $40/Single, $50/Double by 3/20; after $45/Single, $55/Double. Info: Eggplant Events, POB 692, Blythewood, SC 29016; (803)665-6140, erin@eggplantevents.com, www.quarrycrusherrun.com.

March 25, Hilton Head Island - Sandalwood Run for Hunger 5K & 10K, 8:30am. Info: rob@palmettorunningco.com.

March 25, Fort Mill - Running Five to Make Sports Thrive, 5K 4pm; Fun Run 4:45pm. Info: Start 2 Finish (704)893-3800 (x103), info@s2fcharlotte.com.

March 25, Lancaster - Laps for Lancers 10K, 5K & 1 Mile FR; 8am. Info: drysf@mailbox.sc.edu.

March 25, Palmetto - Cochran Mill Trail Race, 10.7 Miler, 8am; 3.7 Miler, 8:10am. Info: (678)653-4773, tony@peakracingevents.com.

March 25, Spartanburg - Earth Run, 5K cross country, 9am. Info: George Sykes (864)503-2833, george.sykes@milliken.com.

March 25, Summerville - March for Meals Turtle Fun Run, 5K, 8am. Info: Rachel Sheridan (843)696-0761, rachel@smoothsailingevents.com.

April 1, Charleston - Cooper River Bridge Run, 10K 8am; Competitive Wheelchair. Info: crbridgerun@att.net.

April 1, Chapin - Derby Day Run 5K, 8am. Info: Tasha Bowman (803)476-8816, tbowman@lexrich5.org.

April 1, Greenville - Zoom Through the Zoo 5K, 8:30am. Info: Amanda Osborne (864)627-4200.

April 1, Greer - Greer Earth Day Running Festival, 10 Mile 7:30am; 10K 8am; 5K 8:15am; Kids Run 9:15am; Medals for all 10 Mile & 10K finishers. Info: sijonk@hotmail.com, http://greerearthdayrun.com

April 1, Hickory Grove - Sara Ann Comer #Run4Agriculture 5K Walk/Run, 8am. Info: sacrunforag@gmail.com.

April 1, Fountain Inn - Kelley's Kure Run/Walk for Ovarian Cancer, 5K & Fun Run/Walk. Info: Sonya Shepherd (864)979-6432, sonyashepherd@hotmail.com.

April 1, Liberty - Vance Bailey Memorial 5K, 9am. Info: Kristen Lopez (864)940-7330, kristenlopez628@gmail.com.

April 1, North Myrtle Beach - The Humane Society of NMB "Run for the Shelter" 5k Run, 1 Mile Walk, 5K 9am, 1 mile 11am. Info: Sue Pantano (843)249-4948, admin@hsnmb.org.

April 1, Pickens - Table Rock State Park April Fool's Day 5K, 10am. Info: James Stanton (864)918-8475, jstanton@scprt.com.

April 2, Bluffton - LK5K, 5K Race 9am; 1 Mile FR, 8:30am. Info: rob@palmettorunningco.com.

April 2, Cayce - Tartan Day South 5K, 2:30pm. Info: Jordan Lybrand (864)884-0091, jslybrand@gmail.com.

April 7-8, Columbia - Palmetto Half Marathon, Youth Half Marathon, 5K & Kids Fun Run; 7:15am; $35/5K, $70/Half Marathon by 3/31; after $40/5K, $80/Half Marathon. Info: Eggplant Events, POB 692, Blythewood, SC 29016; (803)665-6140, erin@eggplantevents.com, www.palmettohalfmarathon.com

April 8, Columbia - Day Break 10 Miler & 5K, 10 Miler 7am; 5K Run/Walk 7:30am; $40/10 Miler, $25/5K Run/Walk by 2/28 w/shirt; $50/10 Miler, $30/5K Run/Walk 3/1-31 w/shirt (not guarantee for late entries); entry fees increase after 3/31. Info: Jordan Lybrand (803)799-4786, jslybrand@gmail.com, www.strictlyrunning.com/DAYBREAK/index.html

April 8, Florence - Flo-Town 5K Run/Walk, 9am. Info: apope@cityofflorence.com.

April 8, Garden City Beach - Run for the Children 5K Run/Walk, 8:30am. Info: cfamurrellsinlet@gmail.com.

April 8, Travelers Rest - Can't Catch Conner 5K, 8:30am. Info: Mike Foley (864)982-2686.

April 8, Turbeville - Puddin' Swamp Festival 5K Run/Walk, 9am. Info: Jason Cook (843)373-0464, jason.cook@clarendon3.org.

April 8, Wellford - Hopes Runs Here 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: Pam Benedict (864)542-7306, smile55@charter.net.

April 8, York - Hippity Hoppity Hope 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: Kelly Arwood (803)627-0272, freddieandkelly@gmail.com.

April 9, Charleston - ZTA Crown Chase 5K, 9am. Info: Ragan Richardson (843)333-7484, richardsonra@g.cofc.edu.

April 15, Columbia - Fallen Heroes Memorial 5K, 9am. Info: Raven Chapman (956)266-5379, ravenc@email.sc.edu.

April 15, Columbia - Healthy Strides 5K Run/Walk, 9am. Info: Jaya Ruffin (803)556-1458, jaya.ruffin@uscmed.sc.edu.

April 22, Columbia - Lexington Medical Center Heart & Sole Women's 5 Miler, 8:30am. Info: Jeanna Moffett (803)407-4445, jsmoffett@lexhealth.org.

April 22, Columbia - Sparkleberry Fair Cancer Awareness 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: Ramesh Tippabhatla (803)667-4285, ramesh.tippabhatla@bcbssc.com.

April 22, Columbia - Walk MS: Columbia, 10am. Info: Christine Posner (704)612-2705, christine.posner@nmss.org.

April 22, Greenville - 40th Annual TD Bank Reedy River Run, 2017 Road Runners Club of America South Carolina State 10K Championship; 7:20am/5K, 7:30am/Youth Mile, 7:55am/10K. Info: greenvilletrackclub1972@gmail.com, www.tdbankreedyriverrun.com

April 22, Greenwood - Medicine Chase 5K, 1 mile, 9am. Info: Donna Trapp (864)942-9889, dtrapp1234@gmail.com.

April 22, Johns Island - Mullet Haul Trail Run, 5K, 10K and 10K relay, 8:30am. Info: (843)795-4386, customerservice@ccprc.com.

April 22, Port Royal - Super Heroes vs. Villains 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: rob@palmettorunningco.com.

April 22, Rock Hill - Come See Me Road Races, 1 Mile FR 7:45am; 10K 8:10am; 5K 8:30am. Info: chandra.west@wellsfargo.com.

April 22, Winnsboro - Imagine the Difference 5K Run/Walk, 8am; 1.8 Mile Walk, 8:05am. Info: Veronica Edmonds (803)635-2335, vedmonds@fairfieldbhs.org.

April 29, Aiken - Aiken Electric Cooperative Touchstone Energy RUN UNITED Half Marathon, 5k, and Kids' Fun Run, half marathon 7:30am, 5K 8am, fun run 9am. Info: Keyatta Priester (803)617-3982, kpriester@aikenco-op.org.

April 29, Camden - Clinic Classic 5K Run/Walk, 8:30am. Info: Kim Hudson (803)713-0806, khudson@cmcofkc.org.

April 29, Florence - Brighter Days 5K & 10K, 8am; 1 Mile Family Fun Walk, 8:15am. Info: Lynn Bulloch (843)229-4235, lbulloch@thejonathanfoundation4teens.org.

April 29, Lexington - White Knoll High Move for the Music 5K Road Race & Walk, 8am. Info: moveforthemusic5k@gmail.com.

April 29, Pelion - BARE at the CREEK 5k Run & Walk (Clothing Optional-Must be 18+) ADULTS ONLY, 5K run/walk, 10am. Info: Sue (704)880-4561, buttsarunnin@aol.com.

May 5, Travelers Rest - GHS Swamp Rabbit 5K, 6:30pm; $6 by 4/29, after $15. Info: Race Director: Chad Carlson, 807 North Main St., Travelers Rest, SC 29690; Rebecca Cooper (864)455-9259, rncooper@ghs.org, www.ghs.org/swamprabbit5k

May 6, Charleston - Charleston Transplant Home 5k, 9am. Info: Holly Day (843)300-8571, holid54@hotmail.com, https://runsignup.com/Race/SC/Charleston/CharlestonTransplantHome5k?remM...

May 6, Columbia - CrawDaddy Dash 5K, 9am; $30 thru 3/31, $35 4/1-5/5, $40 on Race Day. Info: Eggplant Events, POB 692, Blythewood, SC 29016; Erin Roof (803)665-6140, erin@eggplantevents.com, www.crawdaddydash.com

May 6, Columbia - See Spot Run 12K, 7:30am; 5K, 7:45am. Info: DeLisa Edwards (803)260-1201, esmith@humanesc.org.

May 6, Columbia - Running For Your Life 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: (803)750-1200, 5krace@scvan.org.

May 6, Prosperity - Prosperity Hoppin 5K Run, 2 Mile Walk; 8am. Info: Karen Livingston (803)364-2622, karen.livingston@prosperitysc.com.

May 6, Sunset - Keowee-Toxaway State Park Mountain Laurel 5K, 10am. Info: James Stanton (864)918-8475, jstanton@scprt.com.

May 7, North Myrtle Beach - Divas Half Marathon & 5K in North Myrtle Beach, 7am; $80/Half by 11/15, $95 11/16-1/31, $110 2/1-5/4; $50/5K by 1/31, $65 2/1-5/4; Save 20% With Code RJDEC valid through 1/15/17. Info: info@runlikeadiva.com, www.runlikeadiva.com.

May 13, Columbia - Get In The Pink 10K, 7:20am; 5K, 7:30am; Kids FR, 8:30am. Info: Alicia Buffum (803)429-7763, ajcinn@aol.com.

May 13, Irmo - Acts Metro Empower Run, 10K 8am; 5K 8:15am; 1K 8:30am. Info: Tara Kleinschmidt (803)764-0588, tara.k@actsmetro.org.

May 13, Leesville - PoultryFest Run, 5K 8am. Info: Duane Peake (803)240-1359, dlpeake@gmail.com.

May 13, Little Mountain - Wildcat Run 5K, 8am. Info: bhayes@newberry.k12.sc.us.

May 19-20, Columbia - Lexington Medical Center Governor's Cup Road Race, South Carolina's Running Festival, RRCA SC State Championship Half Marathon 7am (on 5/20); 5K Run/Walk 7:30am (on 5/20); Main Street Mile RRCA One Mile SC State Championship Event (on 5/19, 7pm); $25/Main Street Mile by 5/18, $30 at Expo (5/19); $70/Half thru 4/30, $80/May 1 to the expo; $30/5K thru 4/30, $35 May 1 to the expo. Info: Ray Renner (803)960-6202, govcupsc@gmail.com, http://governorscupsc.org/

May 27, Greenville - Take Flight 5K, kid's mile, 8:30am. Info: Lara Kaufmann, (864)270-6660, LaraLKaufmann@gmail.com.

May 27, Lexington - Jail Break XI, 5K 8am. Info: Lee Marshall (803)799-4786, lmarshall@lcsd.sc.gov.

June 10, Spartanburg - Croft State Park - The Grenade Dash 5K, 9am. Info: James Stanton (864)918-8475, jstanton@scprt.com.

June 17, Fort Mill - Moonlight Bootlegger 5K, 8:55pm. Info: Richard Swor (313)304-0903, rich@triviumracing.com.

Aug. 12, Spartanburg - Ready for Fall 5K, 8am. Info: Mike Foley (864)982-2686.

Oct. 28, Charleston - Race 13.1 Charleston Half Marathon, 10K & 5K; 8am. Info: (866)561-5651 (x301), info@race131.com.