CalendarResults

South Carolina Running Calendar

 

 

Subscribe to the print edition of Running Journal today!
Click Here to go to our secure server and start your subscription now!

Join our FREE Email Newsletter! Use the easy sign-up box on the right of the page and then watch your inbox for the latest running news delivered monthly from Running Journal! Read our latest e-mail newsletters.

*RACE DIRECTORS IN SOUTH CAROLINA -- Click here to list your race in this calendar.

June 22, Greenville - Twilight 5K Running Series - Race #1, 7:15pm. Info: administrator@greenvilletrackclub.com.

June 24, Chapin - The Hewitt 5K, 8am. Info: Crystal Hewitt (803)318-5237, craigandcrystal@sc.rr.com.

June 24, Florence - Run For Hope 5K Run/Walk, 9am. Info: Andrea Butler (843)615-0021, abbutlerhomes@gmail.com.

June 24, Hampton - Hampton County Watermelon Festival 5K, 8am. Info: pmsmith1982@yahoo.com.

July 4, Columbia - Born In The U.S.A. 4 Miler, 7:04am. Info: Strictly Running (803)799-4786, gstrictlyrunin@sc.rr.com.

July 4, Greenville - Red White & Blues Shoes 5K on the 4th, 8am; Kids Steeplechase, 9am. Info: rwbsdirector@greenvilletrackclub.com.

July 4, Mount Pleasant - Firecracker 5K, 7:30am. Info: crisp@goraceproductions.com.

July 8, Gaffney - S.C. Peach Festival 5K Run, 5K Walk, 10K Run & Kids Run; 7:30am. Info: Shannon Wylie (864)487-1586, shannonbwylie13@gmail.com.

July 9, Columbia - XTERRA Harbison Half Marathon, 7am; 5K, 7:10am. Info: Victoria Seahorn (404)421-3231, victoria@marathonmajic.com.

July 15, Isle of Palms - Isle of Palms Beach Run, 5K/10K Run or 5K Walk; 8am. $30 by 6/16, after $35. Info: Aaron Sweet, POB 508, Isle of Palms, SC 29451; (843)886-8294, asweet@iop.net, www.racesonline.com/events/iop-beach-run

July 20, Greenville - Twilight 5K Running Series - Race #2, 7:15pm. Info: administrator@greenvilletrackclub.com.

July 22, Columbia - Trail to the Ale 5K, 6:30pm. Info: Jessica Albert (803)254-0118, jessica@rmhcofcolumbia.org.

July 22, Greenville - Harvest Hope 5K Hunger Run, 8:30am. Info: Jamie Peebles (803)254-4432 (x1111), jpeebles@harvesthope.org.

July 22, Pageland - Melon Mile 5K, 8am. Info: pagelandcham@shtc.net.

July 29, Columbia - Guardians of the Night K-9 5K, 10:30pm. Info: Kevin Hoover (803)309-9413, khoover@rcsd.net.

July 29, Greenville - Doodle Trail 5K, 8am. Info: Peter Schriver (864)979-6636.

Aug. 5, Columbia - Hot Summer's Night 5K, 7pm. Info: Mark Bedenbaugh (803)920-3841, mbedenbaugh@lexington1.net.

Aug. 5, Little Mountain - The Little Mountain Reunion Road Race, 10K & 5K; 7am. Info: Clint Shealy (803)960-8145, clintshealy@gmail.com.

Aug. 12, Columbia - 811 Run 5K, 8:11am. Info: Charleigh Elebash (803)451-7718, celebash@sc1pups.org.

Aug. 12, Columbia - Philip's Nighttime Run 5K, 7pm. Info: jackrabbittiming@gmail.com.

Aug. 12, Myrtle Beach - ColorBurst 5K, 9am. Info: Michael Silver (850)361-5816, michael@glowrage.com.

Aug. 12, Spartanburg - Ready for Fall 5K, 8am. Info: Mike Foley (864)982-2686.

Aug. 17, Greenville - Twilight 5K Running Series - Race #3, 7:15pm. Info: administrator@greenvilletrackclub.com.

Aug. 19, Camden - Springdale 5K at Sunrise, 8am; $30 by 7/31, $35 by 8/18, $40 on Race Day. Info: Erin Roof, POB 692, Blythewood, SC 29016; (803)665-6140, erin@eggplantevents.com, www.springdale5k.com

Aug. 19, Columbia - Race for the Case 5K, 8am. Info: Heather Smith (803)348-0787, hsmith@sostrategy.com.

Aug. 19, Greer - Farmer Smith's Cow Pie 5K Classic Scrimmage, 8:30am. Info: Scott Lucking (850)687-5158.

Aug. 19, Lexington - Jailbreak Escape: Urban Challenge Run, 5K 8am. Info: Jesse Laintz (803)223-4423, jlaintz@lcsd.sc.gov.

Aug. 19, Mount Pleasant - R(un) for One 5K, 8am; Kids FR, 8:45am. Info: Becca Renard (843)737-6929, becca.renard@lifelinechild.org.

Aug. 25, Anderson - 40th Annual The Peoples Bank Midnight Flight, 1 Mile 8:15pm; 5K 9pm; 10K 10pm. Info: Anderson Area YMCA (864)716-6809, www.andersonareaymca.org ; www.active.com.

Aug. 26, Charleston - Dirt Dash Marathon & Half Marathon, 7:30am; 10K & 5K, 8:30am. Info: eagle.endurance@gmail.com.

Aug. 26, Piedmont - Fight Like Wyatt XC Invitational and Open 5K, 8am. Info: Brian DeRoberts (864)444-9389.

Aug. 26, York - Summerfest 5K & 10K, 8am. Info: (803)684-2590, info@greateryorkchamber.com.

Sept. 4, Columbia - Labor Day 5 Mile, 7:30am. Info: Strictly Running (803)799-4786, gstrictlyrunnin@sc.rr.com.

Sept. 9, Charleston - 9/11 Heroes Run 5K, 9am. Info: charleston@911heroesrun.org.

Sept. 9, Greenville - Race 13.1 Greenville, Half Marathon, 10K & 5K; 7am. Info: info@race131.com.

Sept. 15, Columbia - Tunnel to Towers SC 5K Run/Walk, 7pm; $30 by 9/9, $35 9/10-9/14, $40 on Race Day. Info: Erin Roof, POB 692, Blythewood, SC 29016; (803)665-6140, erin@eggplantevents.com, http://t2trunsc.org/about

Sept. 16, Easley - Run For Missions 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: Monica Masters (864)430-6519.

Sept. 16, Irmo - Dam Run 10K & 6K, 7:30am. Info: Verne McGough (803)750-5372, vmcgough@mcgoughlawfirm.com.

Sept. 16, Johns Island - Bohicket 5K & 10K Run, 8am. Info: pwelch@wracpa.com.

Sept. 16, Lake Wylie - C2 Obstacle Trail Run, 3+ Mile Trail Run, 8am; Youth 1 Mile FR, 9:30am. Info: Jessie Lindberg (704)716-4645, jessie.lindberg@ymcacharlotte.org.

Sept. 22, Columbia - Running For Your Life 5K Run/Walk, 8pm. Info: Ritche Tidwel (803)750-1200, 5krace@scvan.org.

Sept. 23, Mullins - Mullins Lions Run for Sight 5K, 8am. Info: Dr. Franklin Mason (843)464-8324, fgmddsrun@bellsouth.net.

Sept. 23, York - Run With Endurance 5K, 8am. Info: Amy Brown (803)493-5424, runwithendurance5krace@gmail.com.

Sept. 30, Columbia - Family Connection Run, Walk, Stroll 5K, 9am; 1 Mile Race, 9:15am. Info: Padgett Mozingo (803)476-7124, pmozingo@familyconnectionsc.org.

Sept. 30, Columbia - Sharonda Coleman-Singleton Scholarship 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: Mollie Miller (803)764-5041, mmiller@mpastrategies.com.

Sept. 30, Pickens - Venture Outdoors Day - Half Marathon, 8am; 5K Trail Race, 10am; Mountain Bike Race, 2pm. Info: Becky Horace (864)952-9690, bhorace@pickenscity.com.

Oct. 7, Fountain Inn - Laurens Hope 5K, Pump and Run; Pump and Run 6:45am; 5K Race 8am; Kid's FR 9am. Info: Lori White (864)363-9653, lori@laurenshope.org.

Oct. 7, Lexington - Fallen Firemen 5K Run & Walk, 8am; $25 by 7/31, $30 8/1-10/6, $35 on Race Day. Info: Erin Roof, POB 692, Blythewood, SC 29016; (803)665-6140, erin@eggplantevents.com, www.fallenfiremen5k.com

Oct. 14, Columbia - Famously Hot Pink Half Marathon, 7:15am; 10K & 5K, 7:45am; Walk for Life 7:50am. Info: Kristin Hudson (803)351-0297, kblavender@gmail.com.

Oct. 14, Greer - Benson OctoberFAST 5K, 8am. Info: Hannah Rainwater (864)877-1937.

Oct. 14, Johns Island - Lowcountry Trail Half Marathon and 5K, 8:30am. Info: (843)795-4386, afoster@ccprc.com.

Oct. 21, Columbia - Ray Tanner Home Run, 12K, 5K Run/Walk 1 Mile Run, Kids FR; 7:45am. Info: Strictly Running (803)799-4786, gstrictlyrunnin@sc.rr.com.

Oct. 21, Spartanburg - Your Next Step is the Cure, Spartanburg, SC 5K, 7:30am. Info: Anna Plaza (650)598-2857.

Oct. 21-22, Myrtle Beach - Myrtle Beach Mini Marathon, Half Marathon 7am on 10/22; Coastal 5K 7:30am & Doggie Dash, 9:15am on 10/21; $70/Half, $30/5K, $20/Doggie Dash by 5/15; $90/Half, $35/5K, $25/Doggie Dash 5/16-8/15; Save 10% with Code RJJUNE17 (Valid through 6/30/17 - Half Marathon & 5K). Info: Continental Event & Sports Management Group, LLC - info@runmyrtlebeach.com, www.runmyrtlebeach.com

Oct. 28, Charleston - Race 13.1 Charleston Half Marathon, 10K & 5K; 8am. Info: (866)561-5651 (x301), info@race131.com.

Oct. 28, Georgetown - Historic Georgetown SC Bridge 2 Bridge Half Marathon, 12K & 5K Run/Walk; 7:30am. Info: gtownbridge2bridgerun@gmail.com.

Nov. 4, Anderson - Family Connection Run, Walk, Stroll 5K, 9am; 1 Mile Race, 9:15am. Info: Padgett Mozingo (803)476-7124, pmozingo@familyconnectionsc.org.

Nov. 11, Summerville - Summerville Sweet Tea Half Marathon, 7am. Info: kellynhazel@gmail.com.

Dec. 9, Kiawah Island, SC - Kiawah Island Golf Resort Marathon & Half Marathon, 8am. Info: kiawah_marathon@kiawahresort.com.