Jeff Kent, Kay Evans Win Hogeye Marathon

04/16/2018 - 15:24

FAYETTEVILLE, AR — Jeff Kent of Fayetteville was overall winner of the Hogeye Marathon on April 14, finishing in 2:34:19. Austin Simkins of Springdale was second in 2:46:41 and David Theriot of Sand Springs, OK, was third in 3:07:09.

Kay Evans of Chocowinity, NC, was overall female winner in 3:38:10, followed by Krista Dean of Greenwood, AR, in 3:39:39. Ivone Hudson of Fayetteville was third in 3:51:58.

Masters winners were Brian Sites of Little Rock in 3:17:54 and Natalie McBee of Fayetteville in 3:59:10.

Jay Glidewell was overall half marathon winner in 1:24:57. Female winner was Michelle Lemaster in 1:38:12.

Half marathon masters winners were Christopher Rhim in 1:36:06 and Amy Demania in 1:44:10.

Results of all events:

Copyright © 2018 Running Journal