Hammond, McClary win Go! Mile Championship

06/15/2014 - 04:41

BqGYtP9IgAEhkFc.jpg-large.jpegMichael Hammond, 24, of Greenville, SC, won the Go!Mile National RRCA Championship Saturday at Little Rock, Arkansas in 4:07.54, followed by Rob Finnerty, also of Greenville, in 4:07.83, Scott Smith of Oklahoma City, OK, in 4:08.05, Patrick Gomez of Norman, OK, in 4:12.12, and Daniel Kirwa of Searcy, Arkansas, in 4:15.07.

Keri McClary, 23, of Springdale, Arkansas, won the women’s mile in 4:52.51. Cheryl Nolan of Arkansas was second in 5:05.10, followed by Leah Thorvilson of Little Rock in 5:05.22, Tia Stone in 5:20.26, and Jackie Bacon in 5:33.94, both of Searcy.

Complete results, including age groups, are available from Mac’s Race Timing Service:

Photo: Keri McClary (center) won women’s title. At left is runner-up Cheryl Nolan. At right is Leah Thorvilson, who finished third.
Photo by Nicholas Norfolk.

Copyright © 2018 Running Journal