Past Champions at Chicago

08/08/2017 - 11:51

The Bank of America Chicago Marathon announced that running legends and past champions Steve Jones (1984, 1985), Khalid Khannouchi (1997, 1999, 2000, 2002), Catherine Ndereba (2000, 2001), Paula Radcliffe (2002) and Deena Kastor (2005) will return as race ambassadors to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the Bank of America Chicago Marathon on Oct. 8.

Jones, Khannouchi, Ndereba and Radcliffe all set world records on the iconic Chicago Marathon course. Kastor, a multi-time American record-holder and an Olympic bronze medalist, is the last American woman to have captured the Chicago crown. All five champions will be available to meet with runners and the community at the Abbott Health & Fitness Expo, the Advocate Health Care International Chicago 5K, and at various points throughout race week.

Copyright © 2017 Running Journal