Legesse, Paul Win Power Mile

08/01/2017 - 08:29

NEW ORLEANS — Frezer Legesse won the 2017 Power Mile Road Race and set a new record of 4:17.70. Brock Moreaux was second in 4:31.56 and Connor Killian third in 4:32.16 in the RRCA One Mile State Championship event.

Top female in the July 29 race was Rachel Paul in 5:06.27. She was followed by Malia Call in 5:11.15 and Lauren Ross in 5:20.16.

Masters winners were Michael Pou in 5:22.17 and Jennifer Amato in 5:59.16. Grandmaster winners were John Waguespack in 5:59.57 and Sonya August in 6:57.68. Senior winners were Bill Reese in 6:02.89 and Cyndi Hanford in 9:47.24.

In the high school division, Hayden Courage was the male winner in 4:38.63. Cade Lithoff was second in 5:03.47. Female champion was Emily Blanchard in 5:48.92. Cameron Doyle was second in 6:13.19.

Jinnelys Rodriguez was female champion in the half mile in 3:01.61, setting a new course record. Top male was Hayden Pasternick in 3:56.62.


Copyright © 2017 Running Journal