Farkas, Jones Win 10K

03/04/2018 - 05:18

LITTLE ROCK, AR -- Lajos Farkas of Conway won the 10K at the Little Rock Marathon weekend in 36:06. Mike Moran of Madison, MS, was second in 37:57, and Alexandre Diniz of Sao Paulo, Brazil third in 38:47.

Top female was Jessica Jones of Dauphin Island, AL, in 42:19, followed by Sara Steimel of Bono in 42:55, and Alyssa Frisby of Lonoke in 43:45.

In the 5K, Jose Garcia of Sao Paulo, Brazil was the overall winner in 19:14. Brendan Redmond of Little Rock was second in 19:57 and Stephen Constable of Hannibal, MO, third in 20:02.

Female winner was Natosha Crisco of North Little Rock in 21:31. Leslie Darden of El Dorado was second in 21:45 and Karen Dickerson of Springfield, VA, third in 23:44.

For complete race results and information, please go to

Copyright © 2018 Running Journal