CalendarResults

Mississippi Running Calendar

 
 

Subscribe to the print edition of Running Journal today!
Click Here to go to our secure server and start your subscription now!

Join our FREE Email Newsletter! Use the easy sign-up box on the right of the page and then watch your inbox for the latest running news delivered monthly from Running Journal! Read our latest e-mail newsletters.

*RACE DIRECTORS IN MISSISSIPPI -- Click here to list your race in this calendar.

Click here for Mississippi State Records

Aug. 30, Indianola - Delta Sole 5K Run/Walk, 1 Mile FR; 8am. Info: Jamie Murrell (662)347-2920, jmurrell@planters-bank.com.

Aug. 30, Tupelo - Mooreville Troopers X-Country 5K, 8am. Info: Mathinee Spencer (662)842-6859, mathinee.spencer@leecountyschools.us.

Aug. 31, Tupelo - Tupelo Marathon & 14.2 Miler, 5am. Info: tupelomarathon@yahoo.com.

Sept. 6, Belmont - Cardinal Fun Run 5K, 8am. Info: Kaila Timbs (662)322-6286, ktimbs07@yahoo.com.

Sept. 6, Ridgeland - The Salvation Army Kettle Bell Run 5K, 8am. Info: Erica Bradshaw (601)969-7560, erica.bradshaw@uss.salvationarmy.org.

Sept. 12-13, Bay Saint Louis - Bridgefest Triathlon & 5K, Triathlon (9/13): S-800 yd., B-14.5 mi., R-3.1 mi., 7am; 5K Race (9/12), 6pm. Info: Helene Johnson (228)466-5732, fitfirstracing@gmail.com.

Sept. 13, Fulton - Freedom Run 5K, 8am. Info: Dalton McMillen/Matt Taylor (662)231-9602, nursegoodbody@gmail.com.

Sept. 13, Madison - The Bridge 5K Run, 5K Walk, 10K Run & 1 Mile FR; 8am. Info: (601)898-4969, sports@broadmoor.org.

Sept. 13, Picayune - Run Baby Run, 5K Trail Run; 8am. Info: Erica Sloan (601)795-8063, tcofms.erica@hotmail.com.

Sept. 13, Tupelo - Helping Hands Helping Homeless 5K, 8am. Info: Sam Garner (662)844-3111, samjgarner@gmail.com.

Sept. 20, Brookhaven - Casa de Fe 5K, 8am. Info: Michelle Case (601)757-6409, mcase201012@gmail.com.

Sept. 20, Charleston - Gateway to the Delta: Healthy Delta 5K, 8am. Info: Emily Flautt (662)299-9809, emilyhflautt@yahoo.com.

Sept. 20, Columbus - Columbus AFB Zombie Run, 5K Mud Run w/obstacles, 10am/1st wave; Kids Zombie Run, 11:30am. Info: Jeremy Marsh (662)434-2772, jeremy.marsh@columbus.af.mil.

Sept. 20, Fulton - Bless Her Heart 5K for AK, 8am. Info: Brandon Leathers (662)871-3251, blessherheart5kforak@gmail.com.

Sept. 20, Greenwood - 300 Oaks Road Race, 10K Run, 5K Run, 5K Walk & 1 Mile FR; 8am. Info: Beth Stevens (662)453-4152, info@greenwoodms.com.

Sept. 20, Jackson - Zombie Frenzy 5K Trail Run, 1pm-3pm. Info: James Craig Alsup (601)622-7475, jalsup@centurionrun.com.

Sept. 20, Mantachie - Mantachie Gold Ribbon Run for St. Jude, 5K 8am. Info: Teresa Farris (662)791-1228, teresafarris@hotmail.com.

Sept. 20, Ocean Springs - Waiting for a Cure Bridge 8K & 1 Mile, 8am. Info: Leonard Vergunst (228)380-7037, leonardvergunst@cableone.net.

Sept. 20, Ripley - Ripley Rotary Coats for Kids, 5K Run/Walk, 8am; Fun Color Run 2.5K, 8:30am. Info: Anna Ward (662)587-0447, anna.howelldental@yahoo.com.

Sept. 20, Walnut Grove - South of the River Roux 5k, 7am. Info: Brian (601)253-2321, mayor@walnutgrovems.com.

Sept. 25, Starkville - Run For Wishes 5K, 6pm. Info: Maggie Smith (228)669-8457, mes416@msstate.edu.

Sept. 27, Cleveland - Delta Down & Dirty Youth Mud & Obstacle Run, 1 Mile (6-16 yrs.), 10am. Info: Todd Davis (662)846-4555, tdavis@deltastate.edu.

Sept. 27, Grenada - DeColores 5K & Family Fun Walk, 5:30pm. Info: decolores5k@gmail.com.

Sept. 27, Houston - New Century Club Pink Ribbon 5K Walk/Run, 7:30am. Info: Leigh Ann Howell (662)456-6040, leighahowell@hotmail.com.

Sept. 27, Jackson - WellsFest 2014, 5K Run & Walk, 8am; 1 Mile FR, 9am. Info: (601)353-0658.

Sept. 27, Jackson - Run for the Ribbons 5K, 9am; Fun Run, 10am. Info: Bethany Sabins (601)984-5320, bsabins@umc.edu.

Sept. 27, Kiln - Muddy Cheer Challenge. Info: (630)780-9603, muddycheerchallenge@aol.com.

Sept. 27, New Albany - BNA Bank Tallahatchie River Run 5K, 1 Mile Race & 1/2 Mile Kids FR; 8am.Info: Amanda Kent (662)534-8171, akent@bnabank.com.

Sept. 27, Ruleville - The Great Ruleville Roast Run/Walk 5K, 8am. Info: The Beacon Wellness Center (662)756-1800, noah.ryals@northsunflower.com.

Sept. 28, Saucier - The Rhino Run, 5K, 15K, & 20K Trail Walk/Jog/Run; Midnight. Info: lisamccombs80@hotmail.com.

Oct. 4, Corinith - Run With Rotary 5K Run/Walk, 8:30am; 1 Mile FR, 9:30am. Info: Greg Coole (662)287-1903, gregcfp@bellsouth.net.

Oct. 4, Gulfport - Seabee Volkslauf Mud Run, 5 Mile; 8am (staggered times). Info: Kirk Kelly (228)822-5172, kirk.kelly@navy.mil.

Oct. 4, Greenville - Mighty Mississippi Music Festival Levee Relay, 53 Mile Relay, 6 & 3-Person Teams; 6am. Info: Brian Ott (662)390-6850, brian@deltarunning.com.

Oct. 4, Jackson - Heroes for Hope 8K, 8am. Info: Lisa Garforth (601)573-0756, jump2it@bellsouth.net.

Oct. 4, Pass Christian - Holy Family Seafood Festival 5K Run/Walk, 9am; 1 Mile, 9:30am. Info: John Dufrene (228)363-1837, jad02@cableone.net.

Oct. 11, Horn Lake - Delta Technical College 5K, 8:30am. Info: Robyn Allen (662)280-1443, rallen@deltatechnicalcollege.com.

Oct. 11, Tupelo - Cadaver Course 5K Run/Walk, 8am; $25 by 10/10. Info: Stacey Ferreri, POB 2548, Ridgeland, MS 39158; (601)853-6733, sferreri@msmaonline.com, www.MSMAFoundation.org

Oct. 11, Vicksburg - Over the River Run, 5 Mile & 1 Mile FR, 8am. Info: Angie Wilkinson (601)631-2997, info@southernculture.org.

Oct. 18, Brandon - RideABILITY Chasing Tail 5K & 1 Mile Fun Run, 8am. Info: Christy Henderson (601)750-6735, chend@comcast.net.

Oct. 18, Hattiesburg - Manheim MS 5K Glow Run/Walk, 6pm. Info: Stephanie Burton (601)268-7550, stephanie.burton@manheim.com.

Oct. 18, Jackson - Sun King 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: John Wofford (601)850-8858, jwoffordjr@gmail.com.

Oct. 18, Starkville - Dash for Down's 5K & 1 Mile FR, 8am. Info: Andrew Brown (601)506-8128, ahb105@msstate.edu.

Oct. 18, Starkville - PREParathon Half-Marathon, 13.1 miles, 5k, .5 mile family fun run, 7am. Info: Ryan Akers preparathon@gmail.com.

Oct. 18, Ocean Springs - Ocean Springs Rotary Night Run, 5K 6:30pm. Info: Leonard Vergunst (228)380-7037, leonardvergunst@cableone.net.

Oct. 18, Picayune - Picayune's Piney Woods 5K Run/Walk & 1 Mile FR, 8am. Info: (601)798-9892, da.thecenter@gmail.com.

Oct. 25, Grenada - Halloween Hustle 10K Run, 5K Run & 5K Walk; 8am. Info: Will Goff (662)809-8440, halloween_hustle@yahoo.com.

Oct. 25, Macon - Dancing Rabbit Festival 5K Run/Walk, 7am. Info: Marti Kauffman (662)726-4456, dancingrabbitfestival@gmail.com.

Oct. 25, Sebastopol - Sebastopol Fall Festival 5K Run, 5K Walk & Kids 1/2 Mile FR; 8am. Info: Michael Weaver (601)507-2573, mweaver43@gmail.com.

Nov 1, Canton - Walk Against Hunger 5K Run/Walk. Info: Daphyne Cain (601)859-9211, dcainourdailybread@bellsouth.net.

Nov. 1, Greenville - Treyon Haynes 5K Run/Walk for Cancer, 8am. Info: Thomas Haynes (662)390-7270, haynes_thomas@yahoo.com.

Nov. 1, Ridgeland - Cadaver Course 5K Run/Walk, 8am; $25 by 10/31. Info: Stacey Ferreri, POB 2548, Ridgeland, MS 39158; (601)853-6733, sferreri@msmaonline.com, www.MSMAFoundation.org.

Nov. 8, Long Beach - Long Beach Carnival Classic Half Marathon, 5K, 8am. Info: lbcarnivalclassic@hotmail.com.

Nov. 15, Biloxi - Mayor's Cup 5K Run, 8am. Info: Leonard Vergunst (228)380-7037, leonardvergunst@cableone.net.

Nov. 15, Meridian - Meridian Marathon & Half Marathon, 7am. Info: Bonnie Earley (601)917-6602, bearley@comcast.net.

Nov. 29, Stennis Space Center - Mississippi Coast Marathon, Half Marathon & 5K; 8am. Info: Leonard Vergunst (228)380-7037, leonardvergunst@cableone.net.

Dec. 6, Long Beach - Jingle Bell 5K & 1 Mile Run, 9am. Info: Leonard Vergunst (228)380-7037, leonardvergunst@cableone.net.

Dec. 20, Pass Christian - Pass to Bay Christmas 10K & 1 Mile Run; 9am. Info: Leonard Vergunst (228)380-7037, leonardvergunst@cableone.net.

Dec. 27, Woolmarket - Last Chance to Run, 15K, 5K & 1 Mile Run; 9am. Info: Leonard Vergunst (228)380-7037, leonardvergunst@cableone.net.

Jan. 10, Jackson, MS - Mississippi Blues Marathon (RRCA Marathon Championship Event) Half Marathon, Relay & Kids' 1 Mile FR; $70-Marathon, $65-Half, $45-1/4 Marathon, $210-Relay, $10-Kids' Marathon; $10 price increase after 7/4. Info: info@msbluesmarathon.com, www.msbluesmarathon.com

Jan. 31, Biloxi - Casino Bridge Run 10K Adventure Run, 5K Run/Walk. Info: info@harleysports.com.

March 15, Laurel - Carl Touchstone Memorial Mississippi Trail 50, 6am/50 mi. & 50K, 8am/20K. Info: Dennis Bisnette (601)425-7005 (d), (601)477-2610 (n), info@ms50.com.