CalendarResults

Alabama Running Calendar

                     

Subscribe to the print edition of Running Journal today!
Click Here to go to our secure server and start your subscription now!

Join our FREE Email Newsletter! Use the easy sign-up box on the right of the page and then watch your inbox for the latest running news delivered monthly from Running Journal! Read our latest e-mail newsletters.

*RACE DIRECTORS IN ALABAMA -- Click here to list your race in this calendar

Click here for Alabama State Records

June 30, Huntsville - Summer Cross Country Runs: 1, 2 & 3 Miles; 6:15pm. Info: Todd Parsons (205)258-8834, taparsons831@gmail.com.

July 3, Huntsville - Independence Mile, 5:30pm. Info: bmader@runninglane.com.

July 4, Birmingham - Peavine Falls Run, 8.2 Mile; 7am. Info: president@birminghamtrackclub.com.

July 4, Orange Beach - The SHARK Adventure Run, 4.5 Mile Road/Beach (Adventure Run 2 Mile Road Run/2.5 Mile Beach Run), 1 Mile All Beach, 7am; $35/Adventure Run by 5/31, $40 6/1-26, $45 6/27-7/3, $50/Race Day. Info: Mike Pate (251)980-1045, Info@HarleySports.com, www.HarleySports.com

July 5, Birmingham – Hotter 'N Hell Trail Race, 9 miles, 18 miles, 8am. Info: David Tosch (205)529-5142, david@davidtosch.com

July 11, Huntsville - Girls Inc. Strong Girls 5K & 1 Mile FR, 8am. Info: Chrissi Hamilton (256)698-9439, stronggirls5k@gmail.com.

July 17, Wetumpka - Crater Crawl 5K, 7:15pm; Glow-In-The-Dark Fun Run, 8pm. Info: (334)567-4811, info@wetumpkachamber.org.

July 18, Huntsville - HTC Twilight 5K Run, 7pm. Info: David & Ashley Cain (256)651-0546, algcain22@gmail.com

July 25, Jemison - 5KTF, 5K Run 7:30am. Info: jhood2@bellsouth.net.

July 25, McCalla - XTERRA Alabama "Tannehill Ironwork" State Park 15K & 5K Trail Race. Info: tim@dirtyspokes.com.

July 25, Mobile - Spirit of Prevention 5K Run/Walk, 7:30am. Info: Margaret Olive (251)401-8039, mlolive@bellsouth.net.

Aug. 1, Anniston - Woodstock 5K, 7:30am; 1 Mile Run/Walk, 8:30am. Info: woodstock5k@annistonrunners.com.

Aug. 4, Mobile - Crime Prevention 5K Run/Walk, 6:30pm. Info: Margaret Olive (251)401-8039, mlolive@bellsouth.net.

Aug. 8, Birmingham - Just A Call Away 5K, 8am; Fun Run, 9am. Info: allison@cadence180.com.

Aug. 8, Lincoln - Foam Glow 5K, 8:15pm. Info: service@foamglow.net.

Aug. 11, Prichard - Chickasabogue 2 Miler Run/Walk, 6:30pm. Info: Port City Pacers (251)473-7223.

Aug. 14, Cullman - EvaBank Midnight Run 5K, 11:50pm. Info: Waid Harbison (256)734-9157, wharbison@cullmanrecreation.org.

Aug. 15, Mobile - Doughnut Dash & Dare 5K Run/Walk, 1 Mile FR; 7:30am. Info: Margaret Olive (251)401-8039, mlolive@bellsouth.net.

Aug. 15, Smiths Station - Smiths Station Summer Sizzler, 1 Mile 9am; 5K 9:30am. Info: loreman.tim@lee.k12.al.us.

Aug. 22, Birmingham - EVO 5K Fit Challenge, 5K Run/Walk 8am; 5K Wave Fit Challenge, 9am-11:30am. Info: evo.fitness@yahoo.com.

Aug. 22, Birmingham - Run for One, 5K 8am, 1 mile 8:45am. Info: Krystal Brummitt (205)967-0811, krystal.brummitt@lifelinechild.org.

Aug. 22, Homewood - Rock 'n Run 5K, 8am. Info: (205)916-0123.

Aug. 22, Little Rock - Rollin' on the River, 5K, 7:30am. Info: Sarah Pollack (501)227-3706, spollack@eastersealsar.com

Aug. 29, Birmingham - Urban Purpose 5K, 8am. Info: (205)937-2870, mark@urbanpurpose.org.

Aug. 29, Hoover - Save the O's 5K Run/Walk, 8am; 1 Mile FR/Walk, 9:15am. Info: info@championship-racing.com.

Aug. 29, New Market - Moores Mill Intermediate 5K Warrior Run, 7am. Info: Jennifer Sticker (256)851-4700, jsticker@madison.k12.al.us.

Sept. 5, Birmingham – Ridge 2 Ridge Trail Race, 10 miles, 20 miles, 8am. Info: David Tosch (205)529-5142, david@davidtosch.com

Sept. 5, Gulf Shores - Tacky Jack's Bloody Mary 5K 7:30am. Info: Harley Sports LLC (251)980-1045, info@harleysports.com.

Sept. 5, Huntsville - Monte Sano 10K & 5K Road Races & Kids FR, 8am. Info: Beth Benefield (256)881-2642, msrr@knology.net.

Sept. 7, Montgomery - R3 Labor Day Run, 8K 7:30am, 2 mile 8:30am. Info: Dave Stever (334)273-8249, RiverRegionRunners@yahoo.com.

Sept. 12, Athens - 9/11 Heroes Run 5K, 7am. Info: Whitney Hollingsworth - athens@911heroesrun.org.

Sept. 12, McKenzie - Kenny Seales Memorial 5K "Running For A Hero", 7:30am. Info: pcseales@gmail.com.

Sept. 19, Daphne - Jubilee Race for Life 5K & 1-Mile Fun Run, 8am. Info: Flor Fellers (251)928-4248, florfellers@gmail.com.

Sept. 19, Ozark - Pass The Pastor 5K run/walk, 1 mile fun run/walk, 8am. Info: LaChrissha Culpepper (334) 441-5460, obcsisters@gmail.com.

Sept. 19, Tuscaloosa/Northport - Canine Classic 5k - benefitting Humane Society of West AL, 8am. Info: Betty Freeman (205)737-7442, bettyfreeman77@bellsouth.net.

Sept. 24, Huntsville - Huntsville Hospital Autumn Chase 1 Mile Run, Pre-K thru 8th Grade; 3pm. Info: Greg Reynolds (256)489-7280, gregory.reynolds@gmail.com.

Sept. 26, Birmingham - Give Kids the World 5K, 8am. Info: faye.wallin@hyatt.com.

Sept. 26, Birmingham - Boulevard Blast 5K, 9am; 1 Mile FR/Walk, 9:30am. Info: Norwood Resource Center (205)837-5815.

Sept. 26, FloraBama, Orange Beach - Wonderful Wacky Women 4 Mile Run/Walk or 1 Mile Run Walk for Ovarian Cancer, 9:30am. Info: Mike Pate (251)980-1045, Info@HarleySports.com.

Sept. 26, Irondale - Whistlestop Half Marathon, 5K, 1 Mile FR. Info: races@team-magic.com.

Oct. 2, Boaz - Harvest Moon Midnight Run, 5K 11:59pm. Info: admin@cityofboaz.org.

Oct. 10, Birmingham - Ruffner Mountain Crusher Ridge 21K & 42K, 8am. Info: maryecambull@gmail.com.

Oct. 10, Orange Beach - National Shrimp Festival 10K Run, 8am; 5K Run & 5K Walk, 8:30am; $25 postmarked by 8/29, $35 postmarked after 8/30, $40 after 10/3; $18/students 18-under, $20 on RD. Info: Walt Graham (205)966-4366, Grahamfd@msn.com, Frank Malone (251)747-1723, shrimpfest@run42k.com, www.myshrimpfest.com/events/details/10k-5k-run

Oct. 31, Florence - Life Without Limits Half Marathon, 8am; 5K, 8:15am; 1 Mile FR, 9:30am. Info: juliecochran@comcast.net.

Nov. 7, Birmingham - Vulcan Run 10K, 8am; 1 Mile FR, 9:30am. Info: vulcanrun@bellsouth.net.

Nov. 14, Huntsville - Huntsville Half Marathon, 8am. Info: Marty & Carol Eaton (256)882-3706, huntsvillehalf@comcast.net.

Nov. 21, Birmingham – Tranquility Lake 50K Trail Race, 50K, 25K, 7am. Info: David Tosch (205)529-5142, david@davidtosch.com

Nov. 22, Birmingham - Magic City Half Marathon, 8am; 5K, 8:15am; Mile, 8:45am; $70/Half by 7/31, $75 8/1-8/31, $80 9/1-10/31 $85 11/1-19; $34/5K by 8/31, $39 9/1-30, $42 11/1-18; $15/1 Mile; $90/Half, $45/5K Walk Up Registration. Info: Jeremey Davis (864)420-5169, jdavis@setupevents.com, www.magiccityhalf.com

Nov. 28, Orange Beach - Kaiser Realty By Windham Vacation Rentals Coastal Half Marathon, 8am/cst. Info: Faye Yates (615)415-3520, races@team-magic.com.

Dec. 5, Birmingham -THE GREAT AMAZING ADVENTURE RACE Alabama 1mile/5k, 3pm. Info: Great Amazing Race (513)518-0528, info@greatamazingrace.com.

Dec. 6, Mobile - THE GREAT AMAZING ADVENTURE RACE Alabama 1mile/5k, 3pm. Info: Great Amazing Race (513)518-0528, info@greatamazingrace.com.

Dec. 12, Huntsville - Nike Rocket City Marathon, 8am; Registration Opens May 25th; $60 P/M thru June, $75 P/M thru Sept., $90 P/M thru Oct., after $100 (online thru 12/1). Info: Suzanne Taylor (256)650-7063, suzanne@fleetfeethuntsville.com, www.runrocketcity.com