CalendarResults

Alabama Running Calendar

                     

Subscribe to the print edition of Running Journal today!
Click Here to go to our secure server and start your subscription now!

Join our FREE Email Newsletter! Use the easy sign-up box on the right of the page and then watch your inbox for the latest running news delivered monthly from Running Journal! Read our latest e-mail newsletters.

*RACE DIRECTORS IN ALABAMA -- Click here to list your race in this calendar

Click here for Alabama State Records

Sept. 24, Anniston - League for Animal Welfare 5K, 7am. Info: Christine Brightbill (256)225-7394, samsgram32@gmail.com.

Sept. 24, Birmingham - St. Jude Walk/Run to End Childhood Cancer 5K, 8:30am/runners, 8:35am/walkers. Info: Amber VanNoy (678)274-8948, amber.vannoy@stjude.org.

Sept. 24, Decatur - AHS/Toray Race to Rebuild 5K & 1 Mile, 8am. Info: jim.b@tfa.toray.com.

Sept. 24, Huntsville - Once Upon A 5K, 9am. Info: onceupona5k@gmail.com.

Sept. 24, Irvington - Lead the Way 5K Run/Walk & Fun Run, 8am. Info: Margaret Olive (251)401-8039, mlolive@bellsouth.net.

Sept. 24, Hoover - Head Over Teal 5K/10K Run/Walk, 8am; 1 Mile FR/Walk, 9am. Info: (205)783-1285, info@thinkoflaura.org.

Sept. 24, Mobile - Airbus 5K on the Runway, 6pm. Info: Janis Pearman (251)338-1631, janis@mobairport.com, www.brookley5k.com.

Sept. 24, Tuscaloosa/Northport - Canine Classic 5K, 8am. Info: Betty Freeman (205)737-7442, bettyfreeman77@bellsouth.net.

Sept. 29, Birmingham - Corporate 5K, 7pm. Info: (407)848-0209, oscar@wepowercorporate5k.com.

Oct. 1, Mobile - MSA 5K Run/Walk, 8am; 1 Mile, 9am. Info: Port City Pacers (251)473-7223.

Oct. 1, Pinson - Butterbean 5K & Kids Fun Run, 7am. Info: Ronnie Dixon (205)390-1952.

Oct. 1, Robertsdale - Honey Bee 5K Run/Walk & 1 Mile Run/Walk, 8am. Info: Central Baldwin Chamber of Commerce (251)947-5932, cbef08@gmail.com.

Oct. 8, Birmingham - Paws for the Cause 5K, 8:30am; 1 Mile Fun Run/Dog Walk, 9:30am. Info: (205)669-3916.

Oct. 8, Birmingham - Ruffner Mountain Crusher Ridge 42K & 21K, 8am; 5K, 8:30am. Info: maryecambull@gmail.com.

Oct. 8, Birmingham - Run for Resilience Ostomy 5K Run/Walk, 9:30am; 1K Walk/Kids Run, 10:15am. Info: 5Kregistration@ostomy.org.

Oct. 8, Huntsville - Fleet Feet Monte Sano 15K, 7:30am; 1 Mile Kids FR, 9am. Info: Mike O'Melia (256)361-3633, montesano15k@comcast.net.

Oct. 8, Mobile - Speed the Light 5K, 8am. Info: Margaret Olive (251)401-8039, mlolive@bellsouth.net.

Oct. 8, Mobile - 5K Run Walk for Life, 8am; 1 Mile Walk, 9am. Info: Margaret Olive (251)401-8039, mlolive@bellsouth.net.

Oct. 8, Mobile - Healthy Lifestyle 5K Walk & 1 Mile FR/Walk, 8:30am. Info: Shelisskia Melton (251)533-1717, smelton652@comcast.net.

Oct. 15, Dothan - The Sandi McCool Champions of Hope, 5K & 10K; 8am; $25/5K, $35/10K. Info: Southeast Alabama Medical Center Foundation, 1922 Fairview Ave., Dothan, AL 36301; (334)673-4150, samcfoundation@samc.org, www.samcfoundation.org

Oct. 15, Huntsville - The Liz Hurley Ribbon Run, 5K 8am. Info: Huntsville Hospital Foundation (256)265-8077, suzanne.mohler@hhsys.org.

Oct. 16, Birmingham - XTERRA Alabama Red Mountain Park Trail, 9 & 4.5 Miles; 8am. Info: tim@dirtyspokes.com.

Oct. 22, Birmingham - Blazer Bolt for Brain Cancer 5K, 8am; 1 Mile, 9am; $30/5K, $20/1 Mile by 8/22; $35/5K, $25/1 Mile 8/23-10/21; $40/5K, $30/1 Mile on Race Day. Info: Shirley Gibbs, 510 20th St. South FOT1020, Birmingham, AL 35294; (205)975-0447 (o), sgibbs@uabmc.edu, www.blazerbolt.com

Oct. 22, Birmingham -Kid One Transport Trick or Trot 5K Costume Run, 8am. Info: Kid One Transport (205)978-1017, igoddard@kidone.org.

Oct. 22, Madison - No Place Like Home 5K, 8am. Info: (256)533-7775, venustomlin@synovus.com.

Oct. 22, Mobile - Doughnut Dash & Dare 5K Run/Walk & FR, 6pm. Info: Margaret Olive (251)401-8039, mlolive@bellsouth.net.

Oct. 22, Priceville - Book'n It For Priceville 5K & 10K, 7:30am. Info: dspch210@bellsouth.net.

Oct. 22, Saraland - Saraland Harvest Festival YMCA Run, 8K Run/Walk, 5K Run/Walk & 1 Mile Fun Run; 8am. Info: Margaret Olive (251)401-8039, mlolive@bellsouth.net.

Oct. 29, Florence - Life Without Limits Half Marathon, 8am; 5K, 8:15am; 1 Mile FR, 9:15am. Info: juliecochran@comcast.net.

Oct. 29, Guntersville - Pink Pumpkin Run, 10K 9am, 5K 9:15am, 1 mile 10:30am. Info: Andrea Oliver (256)571-8026, andrea.oliver@mmcenters.com.

Oct. 29, Jasper - Find a Potion for Parkinson's 10K & 5K, 9am; 1 Mile FR, 8:30am. Info: Amie White (205)616-2854, whitea@wcslive.com.

Oct. 29, Mobile - Dog River Ghost Chase 5K Run/Walk & Goblin Gallop, 5pm. Info: Margaret Olive (251)401-8039, mlolive@bellsouth.net.

Oct. 29, Phenix City - Track or Treat: Chris Patterson Memorial 5K, 9:30am; FR, 9am. Info: Lise Patterson - lpdb@troycable.net.

Nov. 5, Birmingham - Vulcan Run 10K, 10am. Info: vulcan@birminghamtrackclub.com.

Nov. 5, Mobile - Wells Fargo Senior Bowl Charity Run 10K & 5K Run/Walk, 8am. Info: Margaret Olive (251)401-8039, mlolive@bellsouth.net.

Nov. 5, Valley - Running with the Band in Beulah Land, 10.16K, 9am; 5K, 10am; 1 Mile, 11am; CST. Info: Roger Keel (334)524-2884, rkeel@mindspring.com.

Nov. 12, Birmingham - Sharon Heights Run To The Son, 10k, 5k, 1 mile fun run, 8am. Info: Anthony Andrews, eventdirectoranthony@gmail.com.

Nov. 12, Brookside - Run To The Son 10K & 5K Run, 8am; 1 Mile FR, 8:05am. Info: Sharon Heights Baptist Church (205)674-9206.

Nov. 12, Chelsea - Hope Run 5K, 8am; $25 by 10/1, after $35. Info: Valerie Goodman, POB 162, Chelsea, AL 35043; Valerie Goodman or Brooke West (205)678-8331, bwest@omegacapitalllc.com, www.hoperun5k.racesonline.com

Nov. 12, Dauphin Island - Live On Adam Memorial 5K Run/Walk, 1K FR; 8am. Info: Jason Clark (251)622-6483, liveonadam@gmail.com.

Nov. 12, Fairhope - Pirate Dash 5K Run/Walk & 1 Mile FR/Walk, 8am. Info: Margaret Olive (251)401-8039, mlolive@bellsouth.net.

Nov. 12, Huntsville - Huntsville Half Marathon, 8am. Info: Marty & Carol Eaton (256)882-3706, huntsvillehalf@comcast.net.

Nov. 12, Pelham - Moonlight Bootlegger 5K Trail Race, 5:15pm. Info: info@triviumracing.com.

Nov. 19, Birmingham - Blood Rock 50, 50 Mile, 50K & 25K; 7am. Info: David Tosch (205)529-5142, david@davidtosch.com.

Nov. 19, Creola - Turkey 10 Miler, 10K & 5K Runs; 8:30am. Info: Port City Pacers (251)473-7223.

Nov. 19, Huntsville - UCP Krispy Kreme Challenge, 4 miles, 8am. Info: Tracy Cieniewicz (256)859-4900, tracyc@ucphuntsville.org.

Nov. 19, Trussville - God is Bigger Movement Thankful Run 5K & 1 Mile FR, 8am. Info: (205)613-4493.

Nov. 20, Birmingham - Magic City Half Marathon, 8am; 5K, 8:15am; Mile, 8:45am; Half: $70 5/1-7/31; $75 8/1-8/31; $85 9/1-10/31; $90 11/1-11/16; $100/Walk Up Registration; 5K: $35 5/1-10/31, $40 11/1-11/16, $45/Walk Up Registration; $15/Mile. Info: Jeremey Davis, Set Up Events (864)420-5169, jdavis@setupevents.com, www.magiccityhalf.com

Nov. 24, Cullman - Pilgrims Trail, 5K 8am, 1 mile 8:30am. Info: Mary Leone (256)734-4942, maryleone256@icloud.org.

Nov. 24, Mobile - Turkey Trot for Hope 5K & Gobble Wobble Fun Run, 8am. Info: Margaret Olive (251)401-8039, mlolive@bellsouth.net.

Nov. 26, Huntsville - Hobbs Island 10K, 8am. Info: Martin Schneekloth (256)655-5535, martin.schneekloth@gmail.com.

Nov. 26, Orange Beach - Kaiser Realty By Wyndham Vacation Rentals Coast Half Marathon & 5K, 8am. Info: races@team-magic.com.

Dec. 3, Andalusia - Andalusia Civitan Holiday Half Marathon & 5K, 7:30am. Info: Shannon Levitzke (706)614-6270, shannonlevitzke@gmail.com.

Dec. 10, Birmingham - Jingle Bell 5K Run/Walk for Arthritis, 9am. Info: Trish Portuese, info@championship-racing.com.

Dec. 10, Birmingham - Dash Away 10K & 5K, 9am; 1 Mile Run, 11am. Info: Sarah Hendren (205)324-2434 (x109), shendren@campfire-al.org.

Dec. 10, Huntsville - Rocket City Marathon, 7am; Kids Marathon, 8am; $75 postmarked through June; $90 postmarked through September; $100 thereafter or (online only through 12/1/16) or when 2,700 have registered online. Info: (256)650-7063, suzanne@fleetfeethuntsville.com, www.runrocketcity.com

Dec. 17, Birmingham - Meadow Brook Runs, 5K 9am; 10K 1 Mile FR 10am. Info: Bob Cosby (205)991-6054, JVPOA@juno.com.

Jan. 14, Huntsville - XTERRA Alabama "Monte Sano" State Park 15K & 4 Mile Trail Run; 8am. Info: tim@dirtyspokes.com.

Jan. 28, Dothan - SACF Half Marathon & 5K, 8am. Info: Millie Armstrong (334)446-0247, millie.armstrong@sacfinfo.org.

Jan. 29, Gulf Shores - Oskar Blues Big Beach Marathon & Half Marathon, 8am. Info: Mike Clark (336)215-0564, mike@junction311.com.

March 4, Albertville - Race to Remember, 5k, 10k, 1 mile fun run. Info: Anna Grace Morgan (256)891-7724, amorgan@hospicemc.org.

March 4, Tuscaloosa - Tuscaloosa Half Marathon & 5K, 7am. Info: tuscaloosahalfmarathon@gmail.com.

March 25, Mobile - Azalea Trail Run, 10K 8am; 5K 8:15am; Fun Run 9:30am. Info: Port City Pacers (251)473-7223, cindymcmillan74@gmail.com.